We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise!”

Henry's Fish Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 62 Restaurants in Parry Sound
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Parry Sound
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I love going out to Henry's! It is a magical boat ride from Parry Sound.

The fish is fresh from Georgian Bay and you can taste it. I love the family style service and you will never leave hungry.

The staff is friendly with an easy going island mentality. This is truly a world class restaurant that will keep you coming back summer after summer.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonny_food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    6
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Average Food, High Price”
Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

We have taken guests there several times for the novelty of going to lunch by boat but after the last few it just seems expensive for average food, especially when you factor in the price of gas for the long boat ride. You get a good size portion for the battered fish but the pan fried seems pretty scant. Service is usually pretty good.

Helpful?
2 Thank angusmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Long trip or swim if you don't have a boat.”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The pickel is pan fried and is of average quality, but we found the pricing out of sight for the quantity of fish that we got. There slogan is "The world's best fish and chips", I think they are a legend in their own mind.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King City, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Great Lunch!”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Very easy to get to on the Georgian Bay Small Craft route, generous portions, very fresh fish!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mifflintown, pa
2 reviews
“Worth the effort to get there”
Reviewed June 24, 2010

It is fun and beautiful getting out to Sans Souci. The hype may exceed the reality, it is a nice sort of family place to get local fare. We are located about 25 miles by boat, and usually make one trip each year from our cottage. The "pickerel" fish and chips are very good. The portions are generous, you won't leave hungry.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gizzy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henry's Fish Restaurant also viewed

Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Henry's Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing