We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Parry Sound B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2009

We had been away for a few days camping it was great to come to such a beautiful place, so clean and comfortable. Our room was a great size with a private bath, nicely decorated and cozy after. The location is great, close to everything that Parry Sound has to offer and the view over looking the bay is breath taking. We had a one night stay and enjoyed one of the best breakfasts I've ever eaten, so delicious.

Thanks Susan

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Synthetic_Visualz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 222 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2009

We stayed at 40 Bay Street for one night at the end of our 10 year anniversary road trip. It was a refreshing way to end three days of driving, camping, hiking and rain. Located minutes from the downtown and directly accross from the picturesque waters of Georgian Bay we were within walking distance to resturants, a theater, pubs and wonderful historic sites. The B&B was immaculate, bedrooms comfortable, and breakfast was absolutely delicious. Enjoying breakfast on the sunny front porch was especially memorable. Thank you Susan - you are a wondeful host.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCollinsOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

I very much enjoyed my overnight stay at 40 Bay Street. It was very clean and comfortable. The location was superb and Susan was very helpful and friendly. Nice little touches. like the availability of a cork screw and glasses, tea and coffee whenever one wanted it were much appreciated. I had a lovely room with a deck looking out over the well tended garden and sitting there in the evening with a glass of wine and a good book was very enjoyable. The breakfast was substantial and delicious and Susan was happy to serve it early as I had to be on the road.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanamaKayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

My teenage sons and myself were on a 2 day getaway for their birthday and wanted to stay somewhere unique. Found this wonderful B&B was located right in the harbour area within walking distance of the cruise tour line and Georgian Bay Air Tours, both of which we highly recommend. This historic house was immaculate and we quite enjoyed our room with the wooden deck overlooking a beautiful flowering garden. The breakfast served in the morning was absolutely amazing - thanks Susan for making our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel101Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

But I do have to say I would not return due to the fact I only managed to get 2 hours sleep due to the train's running through the night.Between 3 and 4 am 3 trains went through!! It totally ruined the whole experience for me!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jenmomto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

My partner and I stayed at 40 Bay St. to attend a wedding, and so we thought of our trip as a way of celebrating with our friends...but it turned out to be a bit of a get-away for us as well! Rooms are immaculately clean, breakfasts are amazing. I particularly recommend relaxing in the upstairs sun-room looking out over the water. Perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

My husband and I just returned from a short trip to Parry Sound and a two night stay at 40 Bay Street B&B. The Bay street is everything you could ever want from a B&B and more. The rooms are clean, tastefully decorated, and comfortable, breakfast is amazing, and the Bay Street has the best location! My husband worked during the day which left me without a car, but 40 Bay Street is located within walking distance to everything....restaurants, stores, yoga studio, beach, and marina! It is also just across the street from the 6 km walking trail along the Georgian Bay. Susan is the most amazing host. I actually feel like I miss her. She was gracious enough to take me along on one of her shopping trips and drop me off at the beach one day. She is also extremely willing to help you make reservations and give you unbiased recommendations on what to see and where to eat. If you are in Parry Sound and looking for a B&B...there is no better place than 40 Bay Street!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockon577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parry Sound hotels
0.1 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#1 of 19 in Parry Sound
124 reviews
1.4 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#3 of 19 in Parry Sound
442 reviews
1.6 mi away
Harmony Outdoor Inn
Harmony Outdoor Inn
#2 of 11 in Parry Sound
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Grand Tappattoo Resort
Grand Tappattoo Resort
#6 of 19 in Parry Sound
105 reviews
1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Parry Sound
153 reviews
7.4 mi away
Chalet Rosemarie
Chalet Rosemarie
#1 of 1 in Nobel
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast

Address: 40 Bay St, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 1S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Parry Sound
Price Range: $134 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parry Sound's waterfront and just a stroll to all the major attractions in town, each of our air-conditioned suites offers a unique and outstanding feature - a stunning view of Georgian Bay and the town's waterfront, a room with a spa-like bathroom, or a private, sun-drenched deck overlooking our gardens. Our breakfast menu is designed by a professional chef, whose dedication to fresh ingredients and organic products make breakfast sublime. Open year-round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast Parry Sound, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing