We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Parry Sound B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We spent 2 nights at 40 Bay Street Bed and Breakfast for our Anniversary. I had never been to a bed and breakfast before and did not know what to expect. The room had an ensuite washroom and king size bed. Breakfast was wonderful both mornings and it was a treat to meet new people.
Susan was a wonderful host and gave us good advise on where to eat and go for Parry Sound activities. I would recommend this to my family and friends.

Room Tip: Back room does not face the waterfront.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WPickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayparrysound, Owner at 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear WPickles:
We are so glad you had the opportunity to find out what a great option bed and breakfasts are for a stay - and especially for celebrating special occasion. With en-suite baths and king-sized beds, televisions and WiFi, most B&Bs offer the same level of amenities of a hotel -but definitely a much better breakfast, and the ability to meet people from all over the world at one table. We wish many more happy anniversaries!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 222 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

It felt like staying at my grandmother's place. Susan welcomed us and gave us a tour of a house followed by an informative "Where to go and what to do" intro. Breakfast was all home made and freshly baked. House is very well kept and Susan helped us to feel the place home away from home. Thinking of coming back in Winter.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmitry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayparrysound, Owner at 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Dmitry R
Thank you for choosing us to help surprise your partner for their birthday! We love helping people to celebrate special occasions. Parry Sound is extremely beautiful in the winter, and we really hope you will come up to enjoy it then, too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A great welcome and had a wonderful stay. Breakfast was superb and Susan's information "pack" and advice enabled us to see Parry Sound at its best.
Would heartily recommend the delightful B&B to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimBeattie_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayparrysound, Owner at 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear JimBeattie_TA

We love the opportunity to help our guests get the most of out of staying in Parry Sound - even if they have been in the area before. To know you keep coming back when you live so far away certainly is a testament to how great it is - and the variety of things that there are to do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at this nice B&B for one night in July in the Retreat room. The room was cozy and tasteful decorated. The beds were very comfortable. Susan, the owner was delightful and a great cook. The hot breakfast was very delicious. Susan, we would like to thank you for your hospitality and good recommendations. We felt us like home. Hope to come back one day. Jörg + Antje, Germany

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Antje W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayparrysound, Owner at 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Antje W
It is always a pleasure to make a guest feel comfortable at our B&B. I was impressed how you had organized your stay in Ontario to get the most out of each place you viisted - and hope that one day you will be able to spend more time in Parry Sound. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was our first time at a B&B,so we didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised. Our room which was the Garden Room was spacious and very clean. We stayed for 2 nights, and both breakfasts that we had were delicious. Susan was very friendly and informative. We enjoyed our stay and would surely go back when we are in town. Tara & Steve

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXH191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayparrysound, Owner at 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear TXH191 We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your stay - and we loved initiating you into the world of bed and breakfasts! Glad the ATV tour also worked out and that you had such a super time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Perfectly located in Parry Sound, about a 3 min walk into town and right next door to the top rated restaurant in the area (and the food was great). The rooms are well appointed with comfy bed, vast selection of pillows and an LCD tv with lots of channels. There are lots of nice touches like free bottled water and tea and coffee. The breakfast was amazing, homemade raspberry muffins and a gourmet cooked breakfast. Susan is a lovely host who makes you feel very at home from the moment you meet her. There is also a very walking/running trail nearby.

No better place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatthewOwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayparrysound, Owner at 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear MatthewOwens: Many thanks for your kind words about your stay at 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast. We're glad that you found the get-away you were looking for, and hope that you will bring your entire family to Parry Sound at some point in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Susan is a gracious host! She pays attention to detail and makes sure that her guests evey comfort is met.
Susan is an amazing cook and surprised us with a delicious cold and hot course each day.
We've traveled with my parents and really appreciated their room with a balcony, where we could relax at the end of the day. Susan also offered us the dining room to play cards, lent us a cooler and ice for a picnic lunch, as well as cold water bottles, tea and coffee at any time.
Susan's informative book about things to do in Parry Sound and the area was also very helpful!
40 Bay Street is conveniently located close to the ferry and downtown.

Room Tip: The two rooms with king size beds have larger bathrooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 414Yvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayparrysound, Owner at 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear 414Yvonne: It is always wonderful to see families enjoy our bed and breakfast and make use of everything we have to offer. I am very glad that you found our Parry Sound Travel Guide useful and all the things you wanted to do within walking distance of the B&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parry Sound
1.4 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#3 of 19 in Parry Sound
440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#2 of 19 in Parry Sound
121 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Parry Sound
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Super 8 Parry Sound
Super 8 Parry Sound
#12 of 19 in Parry Sound
149 reviews
22.6 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Harmony Outdoor Inn
Harmony Outdoor Inn
#2 of 11 in Parry Sound
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast

Address: 40 Bay St, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 1S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Parry Sound
Price Range: $137 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parry Sound's waterfront and just a stroll to all the major attractions in town, each of our air-conditioned suites offers a unique and outstanding feature - a stunning view of Georgian Bay and the town's waterfront, a room with a spa-like bathroom, or a private, sun-drenched deck overlooking our gardens. Our breakfast menu is designed by a professional chef, whose dedication to fresh ingredients and organic products make breakfast sublime. Open year-round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast Parry Sound, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing