We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great dinner

Beautiful golf course and view from the patio. This place is a gem! Great food. I wish I lived... read more

Reviewed September 8, 2019
Martina T
,
Toronto, Ontario
via mobile
Golf in a spectacular setting

This is another Thomas McBroom masterpiece. Carved out of the Northern Canadian wilderness with... read more

Reviewed August 30, 2019
Lawrence S
,
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Read all 54 reviews
  
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
32
13
2
7
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
32
13
2
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pro shop golf course great golf immaculate condition lush fairways great dinner great view of the lake tee boxes fish and chips down hill next year in great shape the past years hole clubhouse golfers foursome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful golf course and view from the patio. This place is a gem! Great food. I wish I lived closer to drop by even for desert.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Martina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

This is another Thomas McBroom masterpiece. Carved out of the Northern Canadian wilderness with trees, rocks, streams and lakes. Set in beautiful isolated wilderness with not a home in sight. Great course conditions with true pure bent greens and lush fairways. The staff is very friendly and attentive and kept the field moving at a great pace. It has a beautiful club house that blends in perfectly with the surroundings. It overlooks the lake with boats and float planes that brought playing guests docked at their private jetty. What a perfect place to sit and drink a beer after playing a round and steels you for the complimentary replay.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Just got back from The Ridge. It’s in excellent condition, had a great time. Course is challenging yet playable. Outstanding clubhouse with great view of the lake.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Hyundai2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

We went for a family vacation. Golfed 18 holes on Tuesday and 36 on Wednesday. The course was in great condition. Fairways are much wider than The Rock which made it nicer for our kids. The course is beautiful and staff were awesome especially the starters.

If you’re going with a group of friends beware there is no liquor licence. This was not an issue with us as we were with family but if we went with friend it might have been different. They have been unable to obtain a licence all season.

The thing that might not bring us back was the fact that u couldn’t even drive your cart within 100-120 yards of the green. I get not driving on the fairway parts but you should at least be able to drive on the rough. The course was completely dry. I have bad ankles and this was discouraging especially in the heat. The 18th hole you cant drive on at all. So if you don’t hit very far off the tee you walking forever to your ball as you have to backtrack to it.

As a previous review by Eamonn we also had an issue with the one Marshal. We drove in the rough beside the 18th tee because of my ankle issue , he freaked out on us and made it an issue to everyone that could hear when we returned on Wednesday. The rest of the staff was apologetic. We were not on the tee with our cart. He could not see from way below where he was to see where our cart was. We are well aware of the rules.

The staff at restaurant, grounds and store were very nice. Other than those few complaints our two days golfing there were great. Hopefully they will get their liquor licence in the future but doesn’t sound promising and loosen up on carts in the rough around the greens when dry. We will definitely go back if these suggestions are looked at.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank dawnald17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

This course is prestige condition. Travis the golf director and Nicole his assistant were amazing. Their professionalism was amazing. Thanks again Paul and Peggy Jeffery

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank peggycharron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews