We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the job if you need the basics”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We spent one night here on a quick trip to Parry Sound for an ATV tour. This hotel is an easy to find location right off the hi-way and very close to the town. It's pretty much what you would expect for the price, which is basically a stop over hotel, with nothing fancy and not much for amenities. Our rate was $109+HST and included a continental breakfast (bread, bagels, cereal, fruit, juice, tea and coffee). Service was fine, but not overly friendly and the rooms were basic, small but clean.

We would recommend a trip to the Parry Sound docks, where there is a nice restaurant called Kudos Kuisine.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the back if you want something quieter as its away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoffmarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 442 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2011

We arrived at Parry Sound Microtel in the midst of a junior hockey league, and with about 50 little "noise-makers" running around we unfortunately had to resort to calling front desk a number of times as the parents where clearly incapable of controlling the hords from bashing the room next door. Thankfully by about 10pm the hordes fell asleep.
The room was excellent, spacious, and apart from the racket, the hotel a good stop over choice.
Next time inquire if a junior league of any sort is staying, then change your hotel, its not worth the frustration after a long days travel.
In addition the free wifi stopped working as "parents" had their laptops on 24/7 using up the bandwidth. NO rebate was offered after this harrowing experience, just a smirk from the receptionist and glaring parents the next day as we dared to complain.

Room Tip: If a little league is staying, there are NO quiet rooms, either bear with it or move to another hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dirk001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

The Microtel Inn and Suites is clean, friendly and efficient. We stayed here for one night after taking a cruise of the 30,000 Islands. The hotel is very close to the highway and, if you're up to it, within walking distance to downtown. Downtown and back is about 5 km but it's a nice walk and we slept really well once we returned. Besides, on a Tuesday night in October, there really isn't that much to do in Parry Sound.

The continental breakfast was nothing special but it was adequate.

Over all, I can't really complain about anything and would stay here again,.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kanadai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Microtel in Parry Sound is a great place to spend the night. Quiet, clean, comfortable and great staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sahayoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The room was very spacious, clean, and well furnished. Its in a great location and we would recommend this as a great place to stay. My only complaint is they didn't change the bed sheets. We had spilled something on it and had figured the maid would have changed it. When I went down the front desk to ask for a new sheet, the staff member gave me a funny look. Also, the rest of the time, while they were not rude at all, they weren't very cheerful either. So, the staff came across a bit like robots....this is the first Canadian hotel I've stayed at so I don't know if that is normal. My only other complaint is that their hydraulic elevator is slow as day...its only 3 floors but the thing takes forever.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank michael2098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Paid $148 for a room with bed and sofa bed. Way too much for Parry Sound. Way too much for that kind of room. Nothing fancy, but the place was clean. Front desk girl was unfriendly and not helpful. Breakfast was ok. Next time, we'll try to find a better place at a better price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Moutarde22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We were pleased with the price, cleanliness, the decor, the staff, and the continental breakfast. WiFi worked great and was included. Happy with the CAA discount as well. We were on the second floor and facing the rear, so very quiet. Not thrilled with the huge overhead lights over the beds -a bit too bright. Only a one-night stay for us but will definitely book next time we are up to visit family.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parry Sound
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Parry Sound
153 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#1 of 19 in Parry Sound
124 reviews
4.5 mi away
Super 8 Parry Sound
Super 8 Parry Sound
#13 of 19 in Parry Sound
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
4.6 mi away
Grand Tappattoo Resort
Grand Tappattoo Resort
#6 of 19 in Parry Sound
105 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travellers Hotel
Travellers Hotel
#9 of 19 in Parry Sound
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parry Sound Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parry Sound Inn and Suites

Address: 292 Louisa St, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 0A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
Price Range: $93 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parry Sound Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inns & Suites Parry Sound, conveniently located along Highway 400 at the Bowes Street exit. Microtel fits the needs of both business and leisure travelers. The year round hotel is fully accessible with an elevator and accessible rooms. The hotel is fully non-smoking; pet friendly and with ample space for oversized vehicles and trailers on the property. Whether you are on your way or come to stay, Microtel is your place up North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parry Sound Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Parry Sound Hotel Parry Sound
Microtel Parry Sound
Parry Sound Microtel
Parry Sound Inn And Suites Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing