We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenn-Burney Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Parry Sound
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Bayside Inn(Parry Sound)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid Town Hotel(Parry Sound)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Log Cabin Inn(Parry Sound)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Hotel(Parry Sound)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Parry Sound)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ell Mar Motel(Parry Sound)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
42
16
4
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
16
4
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmoked ribslittle detailsburniefridgebonfirebeddingcottagewashroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 72 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This was our second visit to Glenn-Burney Lodge in the last two years. We stayed in the main lodge building. Rooms are clean and well appointed with comfortable beds. The excellent restaurant looks out over a beautiful view of Georgian Bay. We also made use of the available canoes, which the lodge's offers for their guests use.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkD1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

What a great place! Just spent a wonderful weekend here with my husband. Beautiful main lodge building has gorgeous interiour with stunning view of Georgian Bay. Loved the rustic decor and art, including a giant totem pole and large stone fireplace in the dining room. We had a room attached to main building- all very clean, with tv, small fridge, wi-fi and screened-in deck. Bedding was top-notch- which I'm usually fussy about but they had really comfortable beds with luxe linens. But best part had to be the meals. Everything from the french toast with fresh berries and fritatta with house-smoked bacon in the morning to the incredible fish platter at dinner was beyond all expectations. We've eaten at many well-known hi-end restaurants here and abroad and this place can definitely hold it's own. We have a cottage about an hour away and are already planning road trips next summer so we can come by for dinner. As for the staff- very friendly and any questions/requests we had were no problem. All in all, it was a great, relaxing weekend, and reasonably priced. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We had room attached to main lodge building which was convenient because it rained a lot while we were there but they had a bunch of free-standing cabins which might feel a bit more private/secluded.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Breville_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Superb location. Young staff but very formal. Food was amazing. During our stay it was very quite and lot of senior citizens were having fun. We were bit isolated with an 8 month old. We will try this place again in summer.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thooyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My spouse and I visited this weekend I have to say that I was blown away by the service and charm of this wonderful resort. We arrived in the evening settled in to our queen suite. The room was very clean and well designed. TV was huge and the room provided more than we expected. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was above average.

The staff from start to finish were incredible. Everyone was extremely friendly and catered to our every need without hesitation.

If you go to the lodge, dinner in the restaurant on site is an absolute must. Chef provided us with quite possibly the finest meal we have ever had and the pricing for this level of cuisine was more than reasonable.

After dinner the staff invited us out to a lovely fire outside where we enoyed the rest of the evening under the stars.

We stayed in the fall and I can say without doubt that we will be back next summer. Great resort, great food and great service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Glenn Burney Lodge from July 29 2012 until July 31 2012. We had a wonderful time at the resort. We arrived by boat and were able to leave our 25ft cruiser at the lodge's brand new docks. The walk from the docks up to our cabin was steep, even though the path was in excellent shape. The view was worth the climb. Our cabin was very clean and had everything we needed.
On our first night at the resort we ate in the main dining room. The pickerel my wife had was absolutely the best either of us had ever had. I vowed to have it the next night, but was disappointed to hear that the restaurant did not serve dinner on Mondays or Tuesdays.
The staff at the resort were very courteous and friendly and also respectfull.
My wife was concerned about mosquitoes and blackflies, but honestly said, there were one to speak of. We sat on our deck each evening and watched the sun go down. Nweither of us swatted once.
The newly constructed waterfront (licensed) deck was spectacular. All finished in cedar, this was where we ended up eating dinner on our second night. The food was great.
We are avid boaters, and the waters near Parry Sound were warm and not nearly as busy as Southern Georgian Bay.
We had a wonderful time and will go again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkLosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews