We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenn-Burney Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Parry Sound)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Hotel(Parry Sound)
$74
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Motel(Parry Sound)(Great Value!)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Tappattoo Resort(Parry Sound)(Great Value!)
$131
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayside Inn(Parry Sound)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid Town Hotel(Parry Sound)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
42
16
4
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
16
4
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmoked ribslittle detailsburniefridgebonfirebeddingcottagewashroom
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 72 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This was an amazing experience. We went to the Glenn Burney Lodge for dinner as we heard so much about the eclectic interior - the art, wood carvings, guitar collection, amazing fireplace - and were blown away by the excellent quality of food and service. Try the smoked ribs and the Indian Candy which is smoke, cured salmon baked in maple syrup - wow. The fish is prepared perfectly, too. Our wine was chosen by their Sommelier and the list is very affordable. The cabin we stayed overlooked Georgian Bay, was fresh and yet rustic at the same time. All the staff are super friendly. I like the close proximity to Parry Sound and all the amenities. This is a perfect place for boat enthusiasts, too. Love it at Glenn Burney Lodge.

Room Tip: Theh cottage on the hill is quiet and very large.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rubycash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

A lovely lakeside lodge with an excellent wine list and dining room (chefs from BC's noted Sooke Harbour Inn) overlooking a small Georgian Bay marina. The menu is (very much) beyond anything else you would find in the area (Parry Sound), so a perfect place to drop in for dinner even if you're not staying over.

The staff, the overall vibe, at Glenn Burney is charming, laid back and cool. The city trained staff, who have worked at some of Toronto's better restaurants, understand real 'service'. Decor is rustic, eclectic and funky, like a cottage owned by a cool friend.

Rooms are simple but sweet, hardwood floors and white linens, and they all come with verandas, fast wifi, flat-screens/cable TV, and a good selection of DVDs to borrow. Also, a mini fridge, microwave and kettle so you can tuck away a few supplies—wine, beer, snacks—if you like.

Room Tip: Book one of the stand alone cabins, a little further off the lodge, like Cabin 2.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Set on a wooded hillside overlooking the water, the lodge is a delightful rustic retreat. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet, a perfect place for a weekend getaway. The staff were perfect hosts, warm, friendly and helpful, even suggesting a tour of the region by air which was a highlight of our weekend. In the late afternoon they made a fire in the firepit, adding the perfect touch to the rustic setting.

The restaurant is fantastic with a stunning view of the sunset over the bay. We were there over the Thanksgiving weekend, and the fall colours were brilliant. A visit to the Glenn Burney Lodge could easily become a Thanksgiving tradition.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Glenn Burney for our one year anniversary, made the drive from Pittsburgh PA. We had an awesome time at the lodge. Lois and the staff were great, extremely friendly and very accommodating. The room was clean. The lodge had delicious food. If it wasn't such a drive we would plan weekend stays, but we will make it back.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AimeeLLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stayed at this resort for Thanksgiving long weekend in a two bedroom lodge. it was a freshly renovated lodge with a big screen TV and comfortable beds and above all very very clean. It was located on the top of a hill with no lake view but we didn't really care because we could have just waked down the hill and be at the dock in two minutes. The resort is generally very quiet because it's not a big resort. The staff were very nice, friendly and accommodating. We loved this place and we'll go back any chance we get.

Room Tip: We didn't get a chance to but apparently the restaurant has the best food, so make sure you take advantage of that.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank armani69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews