We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenn-Burney Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Parry Sound Inn and Suites(Parry Sound)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Parry Sound)(Great Value!)
$106
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Hotel(Parry Sound)
$66
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Tappattoo Resort(Parry Sound)(Great Value!)
$163
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayside Inn(Parry Sound)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid Town Hotel(Parry Sound)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
42
16
4
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
16
4
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmoked ribslittle detailsburniefridgebonfirebeddingcottagewashroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 72 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Glenn Burney for our one year anniversary, made the drive from Pittsburgh PA. We had an awesome time at the lodge. Lois and the staff were great, extremely friendly and very accommodating. The room was clean. The lodge had delicious food. If it wasn't such a drive we would plan weekend stays, but we will make it back.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AimeeLLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stayed at this resort for Thanksgiving long weekend in a two bedroom lodge. it was a freshly renovated lodge with a big screen TV and comfortable beds and above all very very clean. It was located on the top of a hill with no lake view but we didn't really care because we could have just waked down the hill and be at the dock in two minutes. The resort is generally very quiet because it's not a big resort. The staff were very nice, friendly and accommodating. We loved this place and we'll go back any chance we get.

Room Tip: We didn't get a chance to but apparently the restaurant has the best food, so make sure you take advantage of that.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank armani69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed in a cabin overlooking the bay and its sunsets. We used the canoes, hiked, relaxed, and attended meetings in Parry Sound. The restaurant was the best I have experienced in Ontario. I hate to recommend this place because it might make it difficult for me to get a room. Overall, if you like a restful and somewhat rustic, but very comfortable, experiences with great food (but only Wed-Sun evenings) and a nice bar with internet and TV amenities, this is the place. The hosts were super and friendly and helpful. I am looking forward to a return.

Room Tip: If you don't want the rooms when I do, take the ones on the hill.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dave Ballou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed at Glenn Burney Lodge for our honeymoon weekend. From the moment we walked in, the staff was incredible. I have never stayed at a hotel with staff as wonderful as the ones at this lodge. The main lodge has a beautiful restaurant overlooking the water. The food was delicious. They have a huge selections of DVDs and a big TV in the cabin. Our cabin had a beautiful view of the lake. The cabin was very cozy and quiet, the perfect place to unwind. There is a beautiful new dock by the water. There are canoes and kayaks available to use but we didn't have a chance to take advantage of that. At the end of the weekend, we left the lodge feeling very relaxed and refreshed. I definitely recommend staying at the Glenn Burney Lodge!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blondie4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We had one night to get away without the kids and Glenn-Burney Lodge made it the perfect night. The main building houses a large restaurant bar area which was decorated in traditional lodge fashion with some very interesting points of interest and art (especially if you're a guitar player / musician). Beautiful views of the Parry Sound Marina area are plentiful from the main building. A large fire pit outside and steps down to the water's edge / boat slips and dock provide gathering points for guests or the chance for a quiet moment alone. We stayed in Cabin 1 which was a studio style cabin. Clean comfortable and bright (lots of windows to get fresh air but a/c too in case it's warm) with a surprisingily large shower for a cabin - all updated made for a great night. We spent some time on the small deck attached to our cabin, opting for time together although the invitation was there to interact with others (very casual and friendly environment) - our morning coffee was glorious, accented by the breeze coming off of the water and a blue-sky sunrise outlined by mature trees - perfect placement for the deck! Owners Wesley and Stasha (spelling?) were inviting and helpful with obvious experience and high standards for hospitality - for those who imbibe, Wesley has a reputation for being an excellent drink-master :) We brought along our 80-lb Black Lab Beauregard with us and put the 'pet friendly' claim to the test as he is very friendly and energetic. They did not disappoint, welcoming Beau with equal excitement and just generally treating him like part of the family - thank you! (it was his 2nd birthday).

We'll be back - maybe with the kids as we know they will be welcome - but maybe not as we enjoyed the ability to relax and decompress in this perfect Central Ontario location. Thanks for a great night guys.

Room Tip: There really aren't any bad ones...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank G-T_mayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews