We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Anniversary Weekend in Parry Sound” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn and Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn and Conference Centre
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Anniversary Weekend in Parry Sound”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Booked online which was fast and efficient. Given it was peak season I had limited options and wasnt happy this was just off the highway and no where close to downtown Parry Sound. We booked the executive suite which was clean and roomy. Sofa bed was a tad uncomfortable for the kids however the private master bedroom was very comfortable and quiet. No tv in the master and limited seating in the sitting area to watch tv as a family. AC unit in the master bedroom was a tad noisy as was the mini fridge and microwave. Would suggest those be moved into the sitting area for more accessibility. Great wi fi and satellite tv which the kids enjoyed. Lobby was dated and needed some modernizing as does the Golden Griddle in both ambiance and menu/buffet. Prices are outlandish for breakfast/brunch buffet with such a limited selection however we were treated very courteously by restuarant staff.

Room Tip: select the executive suites for more room, comfort and privacy if travelling with family
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    24
    26
    25
    20
See reviews for
29
30
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My wife and I were pleased with the accommodations at Quality Inn. The room was large and clean. We did not have time to try the facilities, such as the indoor pool or outdoor pool. We had a minor issue with the satellite TV, which was looked after right away. The staff were very helpful. Also, we picked up a copy of the Sunday new York Times, which was a bonus.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor, looking toward the courtyard. It was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunterboeuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Avoid this hotel at all cost. Checked in at 3pm and didn't go to room. Went into Parry Sound for dinner and came back to find they had given our room away. There was other people's stuff in the room. They moved us to another room and this one was smelly, had mildew in the bathroom and an aircraft engine for and air conditioner. The door opening onto the "courtyard" didn't have the hardware for the chain as the screw holes were danaged. The Internet didn't work and this was advertised as a "conference center"? The bar fridge and microwave were sitting on the luggage rack. The Golden Griddle attached to the hotel didn't have A/C. Let's see. Can we say anything good about this hotel? Nope.

We complained and they gave us credit of $30. If we could have gotten at room at the Microtel we would have moved. Save yourself the effort, book at the Microtel in the first place.

Room Tip: Don't book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeighwayII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Parry Sound hotels

Bellevue, Ab
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Our bathroom was not clean. (Dirt behind door, something on wall between toilet and tub? Toe nail clippings on floor) This was pointed out to the cleaning staff and on the second day it was still the same(minus the toe nail clipping which I picked up) In the morning we were graced with no water.... when the front desk was called we were told it should be resolved in 10 minutes..... An hour later still no water.... front desk asked what we expected with everyone trying to take shower's at the same time.....apparently we should have consulted the other guested and set up a schedule. The second morning we had water pressure but could not get consistent temperature.....it cycled from cold to scalding hot. We were scheduled for a 3rd night but had enough and checked out. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We spent the last two nights at the Quality Inn in Parry Sound and "quality" is not a word I would use to describe it. Positives: the room was clean the beds comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful. Negatives: the bathroom could not have been remodelled since the 1970's. the toilet did not work at all. We had to take the back off of it, to get it to work. The tub was old and stained and the water pressure was barely enough to wash the shampoo out of hair. Though there was hot water, not enough for a whole shower. To say this hotel has "wireless" is a stretch, as it could not even play a YouTube. It cut in and out. And one other thing...the indoor pool was sketchy. It would have been nice if the outdoor pool was open earlier in the morning. Would we stay here again? Nope.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Very close to the highway=easy access. I booked online, and got a sweet deal. I appreciate that this hotel signs up for such promotions offered online. It helped me out huge... Very nice room, and CLEAN :) Golden griddle breakfast is conveniently integrated into the location... If you swing that way...
A pleasant 2 night stay.

Room Tip: They promote with discounts through priceline! Request main floor if you smoke (and don't like s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Needed a place to crash during a Van - Toronto cross country drive and this was right off the highway and seemed to have space to park our RV. The queen size bed was comfy and was a non smoking room, something that is very important for me and the fam. For the price it's great. Did not use the room service, so no comment on that.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank speedracer911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parry Sound
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
4.5 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#1 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
5.6 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#2 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Town & Country Motel
Town & Country Motel
#5 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
5.7 mi away
Travellers Hotel
Travellers Hotel
#8 of 19 in Parry Sound
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Conference Centre

Property: Quality Inn and Conference Centre
Address: 1 J r Lane | Exit 217, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2W8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Hotel & Conference Center is strategically located on highway 400 exit 217, south of Parry Sound in Ontario Canada. Quality Inn has two swimming pools (indoor and outdoor), squash courts, tennis courts, jacuzzi and sauna. This newly renovated Quality Inn is a full service facility and has Cottage Country's finest Conference centre. It offers contemporary comfort, excellent professional services and fine cuisine at the Golden Griddle attached on site. The facility also has a full sports bar and a trail for snow mobilers and ATV/Bikers in the summer. Come see why we are Parry Sound's favourite hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Canada, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Conference Centre Hotel Parry Sound
Quality Inn Parry Sound
Parry Sound Quality Inn
Quality Inn And Conference Centre Parry Sound, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing