We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything I needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Parry Sound
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Everything I needed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

I stayed here recently and the hotel had everything I needed. Cozy and having a restaurant on site really helped for my short trip. I live on my laptop so the wi-fi was a bonus. Wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Durgy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    26
    29
    25
    22
See reviews for
32
31
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

I believe it's the only place near or in town with an indoor and outdoor pool which we loved! you can't go expecting city like accommodations. perfect for the country feel, near the highway and not too far from the town!
We definitely took advantage of the squash courts and the onsite golden griddle!

Room Tip: Ask about the second building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

This is a nice cozy hotel. The staff were friendly and the food at golden griddle was delicious!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

I was on a road trip and decided on a whim to stop at this hotel because I felt like stopping at that time. The room was clean and the receptionist friendly. I thought the room was not so cheap at $85 in the low season.

The main restaurant was closed already, but I had some chicken wings in the sports bar and watched some hockey (Stanley cup season). The free wifi was working fine for me, and even though the hotel is close to the freeway, I did not hear anything at night.

Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank keenriser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

We travelled to Parry Sound on business and choose the Quality Inn because of its reputation. We did not need luxury, but clean and convenient. With one diabetic family member, a restaurant on site was critical.
The room was $109 plus tax.
The restaurants were both closed - The Golden Griddle closed at 4 so we missed dinner.
The bathroom was severely in need of attention and very dim.
There was blood on the sheets - but no bedbugs thankfully.

Although the staff was very kind, we felt that this was the poorest representation of a "Quality Inn" we have ever stayed in. If we had paid $70 per night, we would have expected what we got.

Room Tip: Stay in the main town at the Comfort Inn if you want good quality or the Minotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filickar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParrySoundOntario, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Parry Sound, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Hi,

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Our restaurant hours are posted on our website and available via phone, I am sorry it was not open when you were checking in. The blood you are claiming on the comforter was pizza sauce and with a quick call to the front desk, we would have provided you a new room. I am unsure about what your concern with the roof.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Parry Sound hotels

Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

I stayed at this hotel in July of this year during a business trip. The room was spacious and clean and internet connectivity was excellent. I went to golden griddle for food and it was good. The parking space was adequate. I would definitely stay at this hotel when I visit Parry Sound again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

came for business trip. Their high speed net is worse than dial up. My colleague said it took him whole night to download a 2.5mb picture. Complained front desk and then they rest router. When I was in lobby browsing the net went off! Hilarious. The golden gridle restaurant closes at 2pm!! unbelievable

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parry Sound
4.5 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#1 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
6.3 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
#12 of 19 in Parry Sound
2.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#3 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
17.1 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Town & Country Motel
Town & Country Motel
#5 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Parry Sound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Parry Sound

Property: Super 8 Parry Sound
Address: 1 J r Lane | Exit 217, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2W8, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn and Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Parry Sound 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is strategically located on highway 400 exit 217, south of Parry Sound in Ontario Canada. Quality Inn has two swimming pools (indoor and outdoor), squash courts, tennis courts, jacuzzi and sauna. This newly renovated Quality Inn is a full service facility and has Cottage Country's finest Conference centre. It offers contemporary comfort, excellent professional services and fine cuisine at the Golden Griddle attached on site. The facility also has a full sports bar and a trail for snow mobilers and ATV/Bikers in the summer. Come see why we are Parry Sound's favourite hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Parry Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Conference Centre Hotel Parry Sound
Quality Inn Parry Sound
Parry Sound Quality Inn
Super 8 Parry Sound Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing