We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food and incredible service !”

Maurizio's Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 62 Restaurants in Parry Sound
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Takeout
Description: Maurizio's Pizzeria is the culmination of two years of research into what makes a great pizza, an exceptional pizza. Travelled across Italy in search of the key elements of this fantastic dish, Maurizio believes he has found the solution. This Take-Out venue features only one dish. Pizza. Tradition Thin Crust 12" Pizza. Welcome to Little Italy of Parry Sound. Cheers Maurizio Please Note: We do not offer Gluten Free pizza.
Richmond Hill, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food and incredible service !”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

A pleasant surprise! Authentic home made Italian and prepared with care. BEST espresso I have ever had :) Such a warm and welcoming place!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Invicta67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaurizioTOI, Owner at Maurizio's Pizzeria, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
It took us along time to find that exact blend; not too sweet and not too bold.. Just right. We look foreword to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    25
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Tuttobene, Maurizio!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Yummy. Totally authentic. Excellent biscotti and main dishes. There is one table, but the restaurant is intended to be take out (although we ate "in" and had a few lessons in Italian). Am hoping that they will expand into a full restaurant and then I will have yet another reason to visit this lovely area. Grazie mille, Maurizio's!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Beverley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaurizioTOI, Owner at Maurizio's Pizzeria, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Beverley, thank you so much for your kind words. We are very pleased you enjoyed your meal that day. Theres always a few free Italian lessons when you walk in here. My parents were born in Italy and I'm 1st generation Canadian; so we know everything Italian :) Thank you again.

Sincerely;

Maurizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“vegetarian or carnivore?”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

It was fantastic for both of us...visiting Parry Sound....we will back tomorrow for the rice balls and the espresso! ALL HOME MADE RIGHT FROM ITALY! Karen and Stan

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaurizioTOI, Director of Sales at Maurizio's Pizzeria, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Maurizio's loves the fact we are a healthy minded family. We believe everyone has the right to eat healthy, and most of all enjoy the meal right down to the last bite! So we strive to bring everyone dishes from both sides of the coin; vegetarian and meat styles alike. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your dinner; we look forward to your next visit. :)

Sincerely;
Maurizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding Italian food that exceeds expectations”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Growing up with an Italian grandmother has made me alternately critical and disappointed with most of my restaurant experiences, but Maurizio's exceeded all my expectations. Flavourful, authentic and great serving sizes. I just can't say enough about how pleased I am to finally have an italian restaurant that is truly authentic. Delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaurizioTOI, Director of Sales at Maurizio's Pizzeria, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Italian Grandmothers are the roots of old fashion quality Italian cooking. To be compared to your Grandmothers cooking is simply .... Fantastic! It makes us proud to be able to give you "home" like cooking. Plus it made my mom happy to read your kind words :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stopped in last night after some shopping. Great Italian food. Can,t wait to try it all.
Hope you get that pizza oven for summer.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jefmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaurizioTOI, Director of Sales at Maurizio's Pizzeria, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Next time you visit, you have to request our pulled pork Panzerotti and one of our Panzerotti Pastries filled with melted dark chocolate and fresh strawberries... Decadent if I say so myself. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maurizio's Pizzeria also viewed

Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 
Nobel, Parry Sound
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Maurizio's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing