We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Bruins fans!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bobby Orr Hall Of Fame

Bobby Orr Hall Of Fame
Ranked #2 of 31 things to do in Parry Sound
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bruins fans!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My kids are huge hockey fans no less Bruins fans so this place was a must see! Way too many souvenirs later but they had fun! Beautiful venue on the water! The second floor was closed for some reason in the middle of tourist season but otherwise the kids had fun!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Innisfil, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Expensive Items”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I cannot understand why places like this try to sell items at such high costs you would think that if they placed more reasonable prices on items that sales volumes would increase and they would make better profits . We were ther in July for a performance did not see one person purchase anything .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis45_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
636 reviews
319 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“Average Venue”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just took fifteen minutes to tour this place but it certainly is all about Bobby Orr. Lot's of information about him and several interactive hockey games. Has a gift shop but the items were over priced. Told by one of the staff members that if you read everything that it will take forty five minutes to tour this small venue. Didn't disppoint me as I went in with an open mind but it certainly was an average venue. Good place to take your kids.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank b0b55russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Interesting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Interesting memorabilia. Nothing fancy but a nice tribute to man and his career. The first floor was mostly stationary displays and one video. The second floor was more interactive with games and such.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingRetireeNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The wagon and the stick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I had very little expectation but it was a rainy day so we went. Just seeing Bobby's childhood "stuff" would have been enough but then I saw the actual stick that "The Goal" was scored with. Wow, what a treat! There were other cool things in a small dedicated space but seeing that stick was just awesome.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Linder1844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby Orr Hall Of Fame also viewed

Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Bobby Orr Hall Of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing