We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Friendly Resort on Georgian Bay”

Craganmor Point Resort
Ranked #17 of 62 Restaurants in Parry Sound
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Craganmor is located just 2 hours north of Toronto and 15 minutes by boat from Parry Sound, Ontario. Catering to groups of up to 40 we are a perfect destination for a corporate team building event, family reunion or gathering of friends. GPS Location 45 15'12.50N 80 07'17.63"W
PARRY SOUND, ONTARIO
1 review
“Beautiful, Friendly Resort on Georgian Bay”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was first introduced to this wonderful spot over ten years ago. Our family has enjoyed many great meals in the restaurant while looking out over Georgian Bay.
Matt, Natalie and their son Andy have created a friendly atmosphere where we all feel welcome and relaxed. We have not stayed overnight at the resort but have heard from others that the cottages are clean and comfortable. There is a beautiful 'kid friendly' beach where families can gather to enjoy the water.
I would highly recommend this restaurant / resort to all of Parry Sound's residents, cottagers and visitors.
Great food, great service and always lots of smiles!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicksy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    12
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An embarrassment”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

If you are looking for bikini clad overweight people scarfing down frozen fish and chicken wings, come on down. Its ok if you want a beer wharfside and a place for your kiddies to run around in the sand, but for anything else, run elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank aedanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraganmorPoint, Owner at Craganmor Point Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
WOW, what to say to that! We are not sure what makes you feel you have the right to judge other peoples choice in swimsuits or how that is relevant to our food...but we do not feel your comments are appropriate at all. As for "kiddies running around" YES WE ARE A FAMILY RESTAURANT and people, please....continue to bring your kids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Dined in this interesting restaurant”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

As part of our cruise on Chippewa 111 out of Parry Sound, we moored at the Craganmor restaurant for dinner. Tables were reserved for the number of people on the cruise. Dinner was very enjoyable, although a bit pricey. I would avoid the Pavlova for dessert as it was overpriced and very short on fruit content!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2005Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
132 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great waterfront experience”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The food is quite good. Love the wings. Love the sweet potato fries. But the experience of going to a boat-access-only restaurant is probably the biggest allure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Value for Family Vacation”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have stayed at Craganmor Resort a few times over the years and found it to be very good value for the money. We are a family of four and we stayed for a week each time. The cottages are older but very clean and well maintained. They are right on the beach which is shallow and sandy and ideal for swimming, especially for the little ones. The on-site restaurant is very convenient with an excellent menu and it's licensed. It is very popular with boaters and cottagers in the area and is packed on summer weekends especially. Fishing in the area is great and you can bring your own boat or rent one from the resort. Matt & Natalie are great hosts and they go the extra mile to take care of you.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XRLug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Craganmor Point Resort also viewed

Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Nobel, Parry Sound
 

Been to Craganmor Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing