We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would recommend...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brunswick Hotel Complex

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brunswick Hotel Complex
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
1 review
“I would recommend...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I dont really post things online but thought I would here. We stayed here and were quite pleased. When we travel we look for a restaurant near the hotel or part of the same place and it was good. Overall our stay was really comfortable. Loved the bed.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MomsSpaghetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager46829, Manager at Brunswick Hotel Complex, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We are very happy that you made an exception for us and posted this review! We strive to make our guests happy and comfortable, so we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant and comfy bed! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are travelling to Parry Sound.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    11
    4
    14
See reviews for
13
11
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Extremely disappointed with our recent overnight here.

Budget motel on main street with tiny car park area infront of motel style rooms. Access through corridors - old and very dirty carpet.

+ve - king bed was comfortable

-ves - very noisy airconditioning unit, noisy neighbours, broken tap, no plug for the bath, tired and worn furniture and fittings, dirty carpets and peeling wallpaper. Towels were old and threadbare. No breakfast available - told to go down the road, no wifi.

Stayed here for one night as everywhere else was booked up. Would not recommend or stay here again. Avoid unless you are desperate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TicketyBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager46829, Manager at Brunswick Hotel Complex, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Firstly I want to thank you for your review, We always want to see how our guests view our Hotel, while we didnt meet your expectations I can assure that we are always working to make our property better. Aside from brand new high-end beds (We were just voted as having the "Best Beds" in Parry Sound), we just went through a bunch of new renovations including carpet upgrades, Tassimo Coffee Makers, 39" Flat screens TV's and much more.

I wanted to point out that we do have a large parking area around the building and FREE WiFi throughout the entire Hotel and Restaurant.

We are proud of our little Hotel and want you to know that everything you have told us about has been addressed right away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Parry Sound hotels

London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Best hotel beds I have ever slept on.
Hotel was clean and comfortable.
Staff was very welcoming.
Located right downtown Parry Sound only a few minutes walk to the water.
"Don Cherry's Restaurant" is attached to the hotel and has wonderful food. Very tasty!!

Only 2 small issues:
1. The hotel front entrance was hard to find. They should put up some easy to read signs.
2. Would be better to have hotel windows that open instead of recycled air.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Beds were amazing! Room was very clean. Really good rate and convineient. Reasturaunt is attached with good quality and selection. Location of the building is in downtown Parry Sound which also made it convineient for any of the activities we had planned for that weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baykidd33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Recently stayed the night and was pleasantly surprised with the rooms.Our room had a new King bed and a new flat screen.Room had a Tassimo coffee maker + fridge.
Older building but nicely renovated rooms.Also Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven_Laffan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager46829, Manager at Brunswick Hotel Complex, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly rennovated rooms, we look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay in Parry Sound :) Thank You for choosing Knights Inn and for posting a review on Trip Advisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parry Sound hotels
1.4 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#3 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#2 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.9 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
#12 of 19 in Parry Sound
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travellers Hotel
Travellers Hotel
#9 of 19 in Parry Sound
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.7 mi away
Town & Country Motel
Town & Country Motel
#5 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunswick Hotel Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunswick Hotel Complex

Property: Brunswick Hotel Complex
Address: 72 James St, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 1T5, Canada (Formerly Knights Inn Parry Sound)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brunswick Hotel Complex 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently rebranded hotel which includes upgraded rooms that have 39" flat screen LED TV's coupled with Simmons Cape Breton pillow top King and Queen sized mattresses. Tassimo coffee machines in every room, and Don Cherry's Sports Grill restaurant with interior corridor access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Brunswick Hotel Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Parry Sound
Travel Lodge Parry Sound
Parry Sound Travel Lodge
Parry Sound Travelodge
Brunswick Hotel Complex Parry Sound, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing