We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just Mexican, popular place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Grill - CLOSED

Arizona Grill
Cuisines: Canadian, Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mount Prospect, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Not just Mexican, popular place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Perfect spot for our lunch on the road, as we both wanted something different, and no chain places! Fun decor, varied menu, friendly service. Food not spectacular, but we were satisfied.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    7
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife and I ate there for a dinner and a breakfast while vacationing in Parry Sound. As michaeklonmyown said "Not much to look at outside", but definitely worth going to for the food and drink. Dinner was just what we ordered and very good; breakfast was good and plentiful. About the only thing I noticed out of the ordinary was that some light bulbs in the overhead fixtures appeared to be burnt out, since they were out at random, not in any kind of a lighting pattern. Check it out, you'll be pleasantly surprised.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank roadWarrior1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek
1 review
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We've been spending summers at the cottage on Blackstone Lake for the past 10 years and in that time have tried several in-town restaurants. We've driven by the Arizona Grill many, many times but have never stopped in. Unable to decide what/where to eat last night we finally dropped in.

Dinner was very fresh, hot and tasty with generous portions. Although the restaurant was packed, the service was excellent - thanks, Shannon! A casual atmosphere, it was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable with a very fun menu (something for everyone). Great for family dining, on your own or with friends around the bar. Glad we stopped in and will definitely be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlackStoneLakeBrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“nice find, good price, decent food, great service...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

was driving around town trying to pick a place, settled on arizona. wasn't much to look at outside, but got much better when the food and service was added to the equation. had pickerel dinner, was great for $16 plus tax and tip. good homemade feel food and service. my thanks to our jamie lee curtis double waitress... she was cool and funny! thanks again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michaelonmyown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stopped in on our way to Sudbury for a quick lunch. Couldn't find Don Cherry's so this was our second choice.
The ribs were fall off the bone tasty with great veg and salad on the side. What a pleasant surprise because once your in and have ordered in a strange place, there's no going back if the meal is lousy.
Love to go back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arizona Grill also viewed

Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing