We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful Place and Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Parry Sound
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Log Cabin Inn
Save
You added Log Cabin Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here to break up the drive coming from Manitoulin.

We have a dog and were happy to find this gem that was pet friendly.

Kathy who owns the place was very accommodating. The bed was really comfy and the Jacuzzi was an added bonus. The wifi was really strong in our room as well.

If you are in the area or plan to be, make sure you check it out!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Manitoulinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    15
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
35
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our four night stay in the fall 2013 worked out nicely. Room was cleaned very will every day. Location just out of town was quiet and convenient for our day tips. We ate in the beautiful dining lodge for two dinners; three of the four meals were excellent, one wasn't up to their obvious standard and we should have asked for it to be changed rather than consuming it. This is not a true waterfront resort. Continental breakfast of muffins, croissants and fresh fruit with in-room coffee-maker got us through the morning, although there is no way to heat the baked goods. All in all, a positive experience.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliot Lake, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful two nights stay. It is like a jewel in the wilderness. The room was great, loved the heating system (in floor and fireplace) Looking out from the window made you feel as if you were on your own. Would definately make this the top place to stay in Parry Sound. We had travelled by the sign for the Log Cabin many times in the past years and I now wonder why I hadn't looked into it sooner. It certainly is an amazing place.

Room Tip: We had room no. 5 and it was great. King sized bed was very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara, ONT
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Dinner was exemplary - locale, ambience, lodging, delicious food, varied menu, great service, quiet but casual environment, and reasonably priced. Homemade food, top quality beef, delectable desserts, couldn't have been better for us. I will be back next time I'm in the Parry Sound area. This is my 2nd time here, both meals were great.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank DrDr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed for one night over Labour Day long weekend in cabin with two queen size beds and jacuzzi. Room was tastefully decorated with good quality linens. Beds were extremely comfortable. Lovely large lot - felt very private and was quiet. Lake out back good for fishing - though fish seem to be well trained and know how to let go just at the right time. Dog friendly - very important to us. Staff were friendly, breakfast was yummy, stay was comfy!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Comfortable king size bed. Excellent large flat screen TV with cable. Breakfast service and housekeeping very attentive. Quiet private outdoor setting close to Parry Sound. Excellent chef with superb results. Our anniversary stay was delightful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

On Tuesday August 20th and 21st my wife and I stayed at the Log Cabin Inn just south of Parry Sound. They have a nice onsite restaurant and our room # 6 was excellent, it is the best because the outside sitting area is private from the other units. This unit has a king bed and a big bathroom. The units are far enough back from the highway that sleeping is no problem. We had some problems the tv and the internet kept cutting out during the evening. Our coffee creamers were sour but luckily we had brought some milk in our cooler. There is a creek but it not a running creek it is surrounded by grass and reeds. The breakfast needs some additional items possibly some cereal and milk it is detailed in the brochure as an extensive continental breakfast . ( You pick it up the night before or they deliver it to your room) . ( There is no onsite staff after closing time each day ) . I have attached a photo of the items that we received for our first morning as shown it was for two people. We had no way to toast the bagels and I could not drink the orange juice because of the medication that I take.
The room is quit nice and other than the breakfast it is a nice place to stay close to Parry Sound.

Room Tip: Unit # 6 it is the nicest as far as we are concerned. ( Private outdoor sitting area)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brm1545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parry Sound
2.0 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#1 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#2 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
3.7 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
#12 of 19 in Parry Sound
2.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
19.9 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Log Cabin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Log Cabin Inn

Property: Log Cabin Inn
Address: 9 Little Beaver Blvd, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 0B2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Parry Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARRY SOUND'S BEST KEPT SECRET! 25 years in business loacted 3kms south of Parry Sound. Meandering Boyne River runs through our backyard. Beautiful country setting with lovely colourful gardens! Come for a romantic stay and enjoy dinner in our casual fine dining room! Open year round, 7 days a week, close to snowmobile trails, ATV trails, Georgian Bay and much more! Packages available. "COME LET US SPOIL YOU" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Log Cabin Inn Parry Sound, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing