We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't get a better Muskoka dining experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Log Cabin Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Parry Sound
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Log Cabin Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara, ONT
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Can't get a better Muskoka dining experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Dinner was exemplary - locale, ambience, lodging, delicious food, varied menu, great service, quiet but casual environment, and reasonably priced. Homemade food, top quality beef, delectable desserts, couldn't have been better for us. I will be back next time I'm in the Parry Sound area. This is my 2nd time here, both meals were great.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank DrDr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    19
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
41
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed for one night over Labour Day long weekend in cabin with two queen size beds and jacuzzi. Room was tastefully decorated with good quality linens. Beds were extremely comfortable. Lovely large lot - felt very private and was quiet. Lake out back good for fishing - though fish seem to be well trained and know how to let go just at the right time. Dog friendly - very important to us. Staff were friendly, breakfast was yummy, stay was comfy!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Comfortable king size bed. Excellent large flat screen TV with cable. Breakfast service and housekeeping very attentive. Quiet private outdoor setting close to Parry Sound. Excellent chef with superb results. Our anniversary stay was delightful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

On Tuesday August 20th and 21st my wife and I stayed at the Log Cabin Inn just south of Parry Sound. They have a nice onsite restaurant and our room # 6 was excellent, it is the best because the outside sitting area is private from the other units. This unit has a king bed and a big bathroom. The units are far enough back from the highway that sleeping is no problem. We had some problems the tv and the internet kept cutting out during the evening. Our coffee creamers were sour but luckily we had brought some milk in our cooler. There is a creek but it not a running creek it is surrounded by grass and reeds. The breakfast needs some additional items possibly some cereal and milk it is detailed in the brochure as an extensive continental breakfast . ( You pick it up the night before or they deliver it to your room) . ( There is no onsite staff after closing time each day ) . I have attached a photo of the items that we received for our first morning as shown it was for two people. We had no way to toast the bagels and I could not drink the orange juice because of the medication that I take.
The room is quit nice and other than the breakfast it is a nice place to stay close to Parry Sound.

Room Tip: Unit # 6 it is the nicest as far as we are concerned. ( Private outdoor sitting area)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brm1545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

On our second visit to Parry Sound and its wonderful music festival, we discovered a model of "casual fine dining" in the restaurant at the Log Cabin Inn. The menu is imaginative and diverse. We had roast duck and Provimi liver, and both were first-rate. The wine list is another treat, and clearly shows the attention over time of a wine connoisseur. The dining-room is spacious; we had a window-table overlooking the garden. Cathy Dalrymple and her staff are very professional and helpful. If we had a grumble, it was that we had to wait a while for our entrees, but then the wait proved to be very worthwhile. We shall go back when we are next in Parry Sound!

Jennifer and Sam Scully

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in cabin 1. Cabins nice but dated, bathrooms need to be updated, and TV needs to be replaced with a modern larger flat screen. mattress very comfortable. It was very nice having an excellent restaurant right next door for an excellent lunch and dinner. A wonderful relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20don574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We spent the weekend of June 28, 2013 (2 nights - Friday, Saturday) at this wonderful place very close to Parry Sound, where my daughter was conducting business. The Log Cabin Restaurant is a spectacular piece of architecture, probably the most impressive log cabin I have ever been in. Cathy, the owner/manager, was very attentive and spent time at our table (we had both dinners in the restaurant, which serves excellent meals) answering all our questions. 3 cottages (fairly new, according to Cathy) are all very comfortably furnished with modern interiors and bathrooms (showers worked very well, a big deal with me!). All in all, a great experience - combined the best of a weekend in a cottage with a successful business trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyRego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parry Sound
2.0 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#3 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#2 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
#12 of 19 in Parry Sound
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
19.9 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Log Cabin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Log Cabin Inn

Property: Log Cabin Inn
Address: 9 Little Beaver Blvd, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 0B2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Parry Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARRY SOUND'S BEST KEPT SECRET! 25 years in business loacted 3kms south of Parry Sound. Meandering Boyne River runs through our backyard. Beautiful country setting with lovely colourful gardens! Come for a romantic stay and enjoy dinner in our casual fine dining room! Open year round, 7 days a week, close to snowmobile trails, ATV trails, Georgian Bay and much more! Packages available. "COME LET US SPOIL YOU" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Log Cabin Inn Parry Sound, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing