We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgian Bay Airways Ltd.

Georgian Bay Airways Ltd.
11A Bay Street, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 1S4, Canada
1-800-786-1704
Website
Improve this listing
Book In Advance
$122*
and up
30,000 Islands Air Tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Georgian Bay Airways is a seaplane sightseeing, charter and training operation located in the Heart of the 30,000 Islands of Georgian Bay. We offer daily local Flightseeing Tours, "Fly & Dine" to World Famous "Henry's Fish Restaurant" as well as several others, Day Fly-In Fishing trips, Flying Adventures on ATV's or remote Island Hiking and Overnight Resort Getaways. On-site gift shop and coffee/ice cream parlour - enjoy an ice cream while strolling the Harbour!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

It was very nice out there.i took so much pictures of all the islands and I would say to everyone go here it's a blast

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBAirways, Owner at Georgian Bay Airways Ltd., responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thanks for flying with us - we are happy you took a lot of pictures to remember your experience!
Nicole
GBA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awe-inspiring, Breathtaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I was looking for something different to do for my husband's birthday and happened to find Henry's Fly and Dine by Georgian Bay Airways. The Georgian Bay Airways staff were great; the flight over the 30,000 islands was spectacular. Our pilots were very informative about the area as they were lifelong residents of Parry Sound. The meal at Henry's was outstanding. Georgian Bay Airways do several different tours so if you are looking for something different this is sure the thing to do.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBAirways, Owner at Georgian Bay Airways Ltd., responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thanks for flying with us, and for recommending us to others!
Nicole
GBA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Canada
2 reviews
“You won't be disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Gorgeous new aircraft, professional/personable staff, breathtaking scenery! We just returned from the Fly & Dine at Henry's...a stay-cation type trip of a lifetime!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBAirways, Owner at Georgian Bay Airways Ltd., responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your flight, and hope to see you again in the future!
Nicole
GBA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Georgian Bay tour from the air”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This past weekend was our 22nd anniversary and after the first 10 years, it becomes a challenge trying to think up something fun and different to do together. We have a cottage near Parry Sound and decided to do something in the area. The fly and dine at Henry's sounded interesting so we decided to give it a try. Well, it turned out to be different and a lot of fun. Matt was our pilot and he was very accommodating and friendly. We have never flown in a 4 seater plane and it wasn't as rough as I had thought it could be. If you have thought about doing it, give it a try. You won't regret it! Count how many tennis courts you can see on the private islands...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MapleChika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBAirways, Owner at Georgian Bay Airways Ltd., responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank-you for your wonderful review! We are so happy you had a nice time with us!
Nicole, GBA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best way to spend 45 minutes in Parry Sound”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Our family took the 30,000 island tour and loved it! Making the reservations was easy and fast, the staff were all very helpful, and the flight was amazing!
Each float plane only carries 3 passengers, so we were in 2 different planes, but it was fun to get video of the other plane taking off and landing.
The view was incredibly beautiful and the ride, takeoff, and landing were smooth and comfortable.
Seeing the area around Parry Sound/Georgian Bay from the sky was a great introduction to the area and made the rest of our trip so much more meaningful.
Would highly recommend - and will remember for the rest of my life, I'm sure!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank misoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBAirways, Owner at Georgian Bay Airways Ltd., responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thanks for thinking to mention our staff. The pilots seem to get all of the praise, but everybody has an equally important role in your vacation needs!
We hope to see you in Parry Sound again.
Cheers
Keith Saulnier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgian Bay Airways Ltd. also viewed

Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Georgian Bay Airways Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing