We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“nice stay and 40% off worth it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice stay and 40% off worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I spent 2 days on the Fall colour drive trip. Although the colour is not that perfect, the experience is good. We arrived late at 8pm, the front staff is very nice and sweety. the lobby looks clean and cozy. the room is fresh, clean, morden. the double sized bed is a little small. The breakfast is as same as the other comfort inns, not very many choices, but still OK.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ye z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear ye z Guest

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent Fall Colour Drive Trip and for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor.

We are glad to hear that our hotel & customer service met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    49
    19
    11
    5
See reviews for
31
43
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very clean and comfortable! We found the staff to be very friendly. There is no restaurant but several fast food restaurants close to the hotel. Easy drive to downtown with a Walmart next door. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scooterlady_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Scooterlady_12 Guest

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel on trip advisor.

All of our Guest Service and Housekeeping staff are truly valued members of our team and we are delighted to hear that your stay was made that much more enjoyable as a result of their commitment to service and cleanliness.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Rooms were clean along with bathroom .Cant smoke in rooms so everyone smokes outside by exit doors which is beside ground floor rooms .Wedding guests carried on all night smoking and drinking outside .
Ask for second floor
breakfast area very small and cornered in when lining up for meal.
Staff very nice

Room Tip: Less noise on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fireguy199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Fireguy 199 Guest

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that our staff service met your needs.

I would like to apologize for the inconvience you experienced during your stay in regards to the outdoor smoking and lack of space for breakfast. We look forward to sharing a more positive experience with you during your next visit.

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My Wife And I Stayed One Night At This Hotel And We Were Very Pleased With The Service From The Front Desk.The Room Was Very Clean As Was The Bathroom The Bed Was Very Comfortable The Cleaning Staff Was Very Friendly And The Breakfast Was Plentiful With Lots Of Choices. Would Definitely Stay At This Hotel Again. Also They Were Very Accomadating And Helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Sherry L Guest

Thank you for your compliment regarding the cleanliness of your guest room. Our housekeeping staff takes a great deal of pride in providing our guests with a clean and comfortable guest experience and I will be pleased to share your comments with them.

We are also excited to hear that you have experienced excellent customer service during your stay here and we look forward to seeing you return.

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed there 1 night to attend a wedding and will never go back.

When I returned home I discovered about a dozen bites.

The guest services representative acted like she'd rather be somewhere else. She lacked animation, her voice was flat and she did nothing to make me feel welcome.

Walked into the room and was enveloped by over by moist heat. The room smelled like it hadn't been aired out in a while and the bath smelled musty. Alas, there were no other rooms at the inn.

Same person checked me out and provided no indication that she was human.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Onthego112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Onthego 112 Guest

Firstly , I would like to say thank you for taking the time to write the review and that we do value all feedback from our guests both, positive and negative, as this is the only way to ensure we will continue to grow and develop as a property.

We conduct monthly Certified Inspections with Orkin Canada, any issues that may arise are taken care of immediately and I am pleased to report that our hotel has had excellent reports.

Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stay there every year and it has never disappointed us. The beds are comfortable. There's a refrigerator in each room and a small table and chairs. Picnic area in the back. Clean, comfortable, and friendly! Breakfast included. Convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missnelly6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear missnelly6 Guest

We are glad that your experience lived up to your expectations of our hotel and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great location, nice rooms, all the tea and coffee you can drink, for a reasonable price. Great service, showed up without a reservation, family emergency , got a great first floor room at a reduced rate!!! It's also pet friendly, if available get a room at the back, first floor patio doors really nice! Enjoy!!!!

Room Tip: First floor around back nicer ambience
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear A.D Guest

Thank you very much for your kind comments about the services, amenities and staff at our hotel. We are extremely happy to read that you found our hotel run by great people and that our property was clean, friendly and affordable.

We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parry Sound hotels
0.1 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#1 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Centre
1.3 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#2 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Town & Country Motel
Town & Country Motel
#5 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travellers Hotel
Travellers Hotel
#7 of 19 in Parry Sound
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
7.5 mi away
Sunny Point Resort, Cottages & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 120 Bowes St, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Comfort Inn Parry Sound is in the heart of Georgian Bay; a convenient 20 minute drive from Kilbear Provincial Park. Area attractions include the Bobby Orr Hall of Fame, Stockey Centre. Relax in our breakfast room and enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast which includes eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, hot and cold cereal, juice, coffee and tea. All bedrooms have a 32in flat screen television, free wireless internet, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board. Rooms have either one king bed, two double beds or one queen bed. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This hotel is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Canada and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Parry Sound
Comfort Inn Parry Sound, Ontario
Parry Sound Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing