We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
Parry Sound Inn and Suites(Parry Sound)(Great Value!)
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Hotel(Parry Sound)
$66
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Tappattoo Resort(Parry Sound)(Great Value!)
$163
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayside Inn(Parry Sound)(Great Value!)
$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid Town Hotel(Parry Sound)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
40
65
26
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
65
26
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskno elevatorpatio doorshot waffleslove seatroom was cleanpizza hutnice staydefinitely stay at this hotel againmicrowave and fridgedouble bedyogurtchecking ineasy accessnext morningconvenient locationmain floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 155 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed here for two nights. The staff went above and beyond when I checked in and smiled the whole stay.

Negatives? No more in-room movies (not their fault....Cogeco's) and the wifi was slow....but really those are two minor points that I can't give a negative review for.

Stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorSound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

What a shame, this hotel could offer so much more. Okay for a place to stay overnight, and you don't care about the cost, then this hotel is fine. On our trip to Canada this has been the most expensive place we have stayed, even more than a Radisson in Sudbury.

Okay puting the cost aside you do get a sort of breakfast, basic toast, coffee and a limmited selection of pre-packed waffles and muffins. You need to eat quick as there is only a small number of tables (No more than 5 or so) and you have to wait to sit down while others eat.

The Other disappointment which we did raise with the front desk when we checked out was the number of black ants that were taking a fancy to the table and chairs. The receptionist commented she would request maintanance to investigate, we were too tired to complain when we first spotted them.

A real disappointment.

Room Tip: perhaps a second floor as its a long way for an ant,
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Absolutely fine. No frills motel. I had to air my room out cause it smelled of dirty feet, so bring air freshner. Bathroom was clean. Everything worked. Floors facing the water on the first floor are nice cause you can open your door and sit outside. No elevator so you have to drag your luggage up stairs. Not fun. Would stay here again if I wasn;t paying full price.

Room Tip: Rooms on main floor are more convenient all around.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank honestuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stopped with our pets for the night at this Comfort Inn. It wasn't my best sleep as I could hear the people walking above my head. The room was a basic hotel room and they use way too much scent in the hallways. We both had an iffy sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sahayoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Comfortable bed,excellent location,staff at front desk very friendly and helpful. Plan on staying again next time we come up to the "Sound".

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews