We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly people” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travellers Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travellers Hotel
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here for a night during the August long weekend. The appearance needs a little facelift but the room was clean and tidy and had a coffee maker and mini fridge. It is within walking distance of the waterfront and the downtown and everything else you need. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    40
    13
    12
    7
See reviews for
23
43
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The front desk staff was friendly and the location was very nice. The room was very small with an awkward layout. I paid $248.60 for 2 nights which was grossly over-priced. I liked the fact that they are pet friendly and you can park right outside your room, however, this would not induce me to ever stay here again and I would definitely not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris2235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Parry Sound hotels

Oakville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed here over Canada day long weekend with my family. We chose this hotel based on the reviews from tripadvisor. At first impression the building is nice allbeit older. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The decor was older but the room did come with a flat screen TV which the kids loved as they were able to connect their xbox. The inroom fridge was useful for our snacks.

The hotel is downtown and walking distance from most attractions. Breakfast was included and was more than enough. Probably the best breakfast on our trip. Owners were helpful, all in all a pleastant stay. We will return.

Room Tip: Hotel owners seem to be renovating the property, the room we stayed in was close to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SUNNY U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have no idea what people are talking about when they say its not bad, or don't judge a book by its cover. From the outside it looks like a run down old flophouse and that's exactly what it is on the inside. Yes, the people are nice, but that was not enough to ever get me to stay here again. This place was like the Bates Motel - scarry. I too stayed here because of the reviews - those reviews are not saying it like it is. If you are looking for cheap - then stay here - it you are looking to try and sleep without one eye open - move on. Did not try the breakfast area - did not stay that long.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie_May305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
132 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I chose to stay here based on other reviews. The owners were friendly. The rooms were clean. The bathroom could have used a hair dryer and a vent cause it got really steamy and you can't always open a window. The rates were decent. The breakfast looked like a good deal. I found most of the restaurants in this area over priced. We never should have went to Don Cherrys for dinner. I like the people here but they need a bit more infrastructure to keep me coming back. Love the Starbucks!

Room Tip: second floor means you are taking the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ws34nipissing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed here for $56 last night, staff were polite and friendly, room was clean and had a flat screen, beds were comfortable, best value we have had yet. Wifi was better than other hotels we have stayed in- Hilton. We enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica_van
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed once at this hotel but hoping to make it my winter home while at work in the area! it is super clean and the owners are the best! Don't bother with any other hotel but don't take my room ;-)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NTFD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parry Sound hotels
1.5 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#2 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
#12 of 19 in Parry Sound
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#1 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Town & Country Motel
Town & Country Motel
#5 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travellers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers Hotel

Property: Travellers Hotel
Address: 36 Mary St, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 1E4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travellers Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Parry Sound, this hotel is minutes away from the beach and all major attractions. Quiet and comfortable Travellers provides you with all your hospitality needs. All rooms come with fridge, microwaves and coffee maker. Expect high quality and value when choosing Travellers for your hospitality needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Travellers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travellers Hotel Parry Sound, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing