We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CGR & RGH”
Review of Mid Town Hotel

Mid Town Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mid Town Hotel
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
Milton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CGR & RGH”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Mother & Daughter researching our family history in Depot Harbour & in Parry Sound. We brought our dogs with us to this very reasonably priced pet friendly establishment.
The room was clean, bathroom had been totally redone, beds were excellent & pillows just the right size. We were NOT LOOKING for a place with all BELLS & WHISTLES & the MId Town Hotel filled all our criteria for this trip and YES we would stay here again as we have more research to do.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
7
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I took my daughter to Parry Sound, Ontario, for 4 days in 2010. When I booked the hotel I was truthfully expecting a somewhat rundown place. The rate was cheap, hard to believe. However, when we arrived (by train at 5:30 in the morning) the family running the hotel were very polite and actually opened the room for us long before check in time of 3pm. The room was very clean and comfortable. Free wifi, walking distance to the beach and many shops, and yes, although the continental breakfast was not to our taste 3 days in a row, we were able to walk around the corner to a good restaraunt for breakfast. I had a very enjoyable stay there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toonlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Our room smelled of old smoke even though they claimed it was non smoking. Everything including the bathroom was old, paint chipping off the doors. You get what you pay for rings true here. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Parry Sound hotels

Ashland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

While traveling with friends, we came upon this little gem. We were pleasantly surprised. The price was reasonable - a good value for the money. At check in the staff was friendly and courteous. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast area was well set up and we enjoyed our breakfast. We will definitely go back next time we travel to this area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank punamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parry Sound hotels
0.1 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#1 of 19 in Parry Sound
113 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Parry Sound
138 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#3 of 19 in Parry Sound
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Parry Sound
Super 8 Parry Sound
#11 of 19 in Parry Sound
131 reviews
0.9 mi away
Town & Country Motel
Town & Country Motel
#5 of 19 in Parry Sound
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travellers Hotel
Travellers Hotel
#9 of 19 in Parry Sound
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mid Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mid Town Hotel

Property: Mid Town Hotel
Address: 24 Gibson St, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 1W8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mid Town Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mid Town Hotel welcomes you to the center of the downtown Parry Sound. Enjoy great comfort, customer service and a host of amenities while traveling. Whether beautiful you are staying for one night or few days to enjoy bird watching or if you are on business, a wedding, or family reunion, you will find The Mid Town Hotel to offer some of the finest lodging in Parry Sound. Lodging within walking distance to the beautiful Georgian Bay, Town Beach and Bobby Orr Hall of Fame. The Mid Town Hotel features, Renovated Guest Rooms. All rooms have Color TV, Air Conditioning, Coffee Machines, Microwave, Fridge and Wireless Internet. The hotel offers If you've forgotten reservation, we can supply you with 24 hour reservation. For business and leisure travelers alike The Midtown Hotel is Downtown Parry Sound's most affordable hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Mid Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mid Town Hotel Parry Sound, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing