We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value, spotless rooms,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Town & Country Motel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

2 minute drive outside of downtown Parry Sound
superb value, spotless rooms, simple breakfast of muffins, coffee and juice included
stayed overnight in room 11
L shaped room with 2 large beds so I could sleep and he could stay up and watch TV
recliner was a nice touch and comfy after a long drive
chairs outside the room, gazebo and swing, nice landscaping

Room Tip: Room 11 right in the middle L shaped room with 2 large beds so I could sleep and he could stay up a...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Town & Country Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 66 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was so good I stayed an extra day. The rooms were excellent and the owner was always helpful. The tariff is great value for the rooms provided. While a bit out of the town centre this is no disadvantage as it is still close to all facilities. A ten minute walk puts you in the heart of Parry Sound.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Redknight382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights (Friday and Saturday, July 5&6). Our room was spotless!!!!! It had ceramic tile at entry and laminate flooring in the room (much cleaner and healthier than carpet!). The bathroom window was a crank-out, so it was nice to get a breeze, and let the heat and steam out after a shower. The beds were comfortable with extra pillows (without asking). The A/C worked great. Our room also had a frig. Lots of free ice, also a pop machine. A nice big deck with shade, at the end of the motel with a picnic table and sunshelter, as well as (my favourite) a hand built swing for two. Everyone was friendly. It was also very quiet at night. The motel is higher than the road level, so little road noise. Coffee, tea and muffins free in the morning. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phyllis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

After tenting it for a few days as the family travelled out east, it was such a blessing to discover this motel. It was clean, comfortable and maintained and the least expensive in the area.
We were treated with muffins and coffee the next morning after a restful sleep. If you have family or like a comfortable, quiet place to rest your head for a good price, this is it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungLoved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This motel is by far the best value for your money and the best place to stay if you are fussy about cleanliness. The personal touches are a plus, fresh muffins and coffee for breakfast. The decor is also different from most motels, giving it a cottage-like and cozy feel. It is a real departure from the cookie-cutter furniture you find in other motels. The owner is friendly and attentive, great customer service. It is also quiet at night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeisureDemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good hotel. Clean rooms and good service. Always stay here when staying in Parry Sound for a night. Within walking distance of mall and downtown. Great restarurant just across from it. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here while we were visiting some friends in town. This place was clean and the grounds were well kept. The location is central to everything and the gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.

It was a pleasant surprise to be treated to coffee and muffins in the morning.

I would strongly recommend this place to anyone looking for a clean freindly placeat a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parry Sound hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Parry Sound
149 reviews
1.7 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#3 of 19 in Parry Sound
440 reviews
6.1 mi away
Super 8 Parry Sound
Super 8 Parry Sound
#12 of 19 in Parry Sound
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#2 of 19 in Parry Sound
121 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travellers Hotel
Travellers Hotel
#9 of 19 in Parry Sound
112 reviews
6.1 mi away
Grand Tappattoo Resort
Grand Tappattoo Resort
#6 of 19 in Parry Sound
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town & Country Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Motel

Address: 7 Joseph St, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Parry Sound
Price Range: $77 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Town & Country Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Town & Country Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Motel
Town & Country Hotel Parry Sound
Town & Country Motel Parry Sound, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing