We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stop when on the go”

Irving Big Stop Family Resturant
Ranked #22 of 74 Restaurants in Pembroke
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
calabogie
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stop when on the go”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have eaten there several times when passing through Pembroke or when in Pembroke for meetings. Food has always been good although sometimes a little slow because it is to busy! But busy means good! Worth the wait. Price is good and service is friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank byron h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    30
    16
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“good food & friendly fast service”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have eaten here twice in the last month, and once about a year ago. Brunch on all occasions. Breakfast is very good, so are the burgers and sandwiches. We will be coming back in a couple of weeks.
The staff are quick and friendly. The decor isn't much, but the food makes up for it, and not too costly either.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunforus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad service weak coffee”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stopped in for early breakfast sat for five minutes no service saw five waitresses it was 5 am or so. I don't enjoy the coffee there very much. Would prefer stronger. I've tried much on menu most I prefer are the burger platters or blt platter. It's ok.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“another irving restaurant”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Its convenient, friendly,nicely appointed, with good meals. there is nothing fancy here, but locals throng to it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Horrible, Filty - Don't eat here!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The sitting place is awful, you sit so close to each other, there are only few private booths available. They served us rotten milk and the food tasted like soap. We had food poisoning eating in this place. I never eat in a restaurant as filthy as this.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kafel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irving Big Stop Family Resturant also viewed

 

Been to Irving Big Stop Family Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing