We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just a regular McDonald's”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #35 of 74 Restaurants in Pembroke
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver
Level Contributor
158 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Just a regular McDonald's”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Service is a bit slow - smalltown attitude I suppose. Menu items same as usual - high point would be one of the iced flavoured coffees.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Warm Place in january.”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Mcdonalds has had a makeover and the free wifi is aplus as well as the gas fireplace in January in Canada.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travellingnurse1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petawawa,Ont.,Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“cold outside and inside”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

add some heat, it is so cold and not comfortable to sit and enjoy a meal. No one likes to eat wearing a winter coat.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank bfleury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“We had our lunch and enjoyed the chicken sandwich also used coupons.We enjoy McDonalds on Prince Edward Island .”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We enjoyed our lunch ! We were in and out in no time.We visit the Prince Edward Island McDonalds and know we can get a good meal and also a fast one.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Pleasant”
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

I enjoy taking my iPad to breakfast at McDonald's. The food is fine when compared to 'fine' restaurants but great when compared to other fast food restaurants. The remodeled restaurant is attracting seniors as the coffee is now on par with Tim Horton's. Students and adults are also attracted by the free wifi and inexpensive food. Service is good and the restaurant is always spotless. Hopefully other fast food emporiums will learn from the 21st century McDonald's.

Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing