We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Travellers Inn(Pembroke)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
18
28
25
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
28
25
10
10
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 91 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

First of all we booked through Expedia.ca and found we could have paid much less by booking directly with the hotel. However, this is no fault of the hotel. The room looked relatively clean, but the fan in the bathroom didn't work and there was no window to open. I had two pillows on my bed and one smelled really bad. Since there were no cards on which to write suggestions or complaints, I left a note on pillow advising them to replace it.
Also, the floor lamp didn't work and although we could open the room window, there was no screen. We had two key cards and mine did not work and the door had to be pulled hard to shut properly.
They advertised a free full breakfast with the room. However, the breakfast was greasy eggs and a sausage patty with a cheap magarine for the toast. Also, the dining area was not very clean and I never saw anyone wipe down the tables when diners left.
I would rather have paid more and stayed in a place that was cleaner and better maintained.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snowbird42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnTrivolts, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pembroke, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you very much for review. our housekeeping staff always do their best job. if you had brought it to our attention immidiatly , then we could have corect the situation. i am extremly sorry about it. we always try to do our best in breakfast room too. its virtually impossible to cook over easy eggs ( which is only 30% cooked and 70% raw) without oil in the pan, sausages are always greasy as they made of fat, if you have order thoem then we have no choice but to season ( oil ) the pan. we do have a healthy choice as we cook to roder like scramble eggs , french toast, pancake, waffle -all these can be done without oil in a pan. besides these we also have large selection of cereals ( 4), breads, muffins, donuts and much more which is healthy. please give us one more opportunity , and we will try our best to meet your higher expectations., thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here on a cross Canada trip, and a few problems. The online rate was lower than the actual price, the halls have a distinct smell of wet carpets or dare I say mouldy?
The outside could do with a power wash but the room was clean if not a little dated, and the staff were quite helpful and polite.
Breakfast, made to order was a very nice treat.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank ChefSteven56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Econo Lodge for two nights when we visted friends in Pembroke last month. The hotel owner and staff were very friendly (the owner took time to chat with us while we waited for our breakfast one morning). Our room was clean and extremely quiet. The breakfast is cooked to order which was a pleasant surprise. It was delicious: bacon or sausage, eggs and even waffles! The hotel is also pet friendly which is very important for us since we travel with our dog. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Girl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last night. It is older, but very clean and comfortable. It is much less expensive than many of the other area hotels we researched for this one night stay. The staff is exceptional. Due to the cost, we were pleasantly surprised at the nice breakfast, cooked to order this a.m. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Once again this year we stayed at our most favourite hotel in the Pembroke area. This particular hotel is situated in the East end of Pembroke which is easily accessible from the trans Canada highway. We have stayed at this particular hotel a number of times over the years and as recently as June 2013. We usually stay for a period of 7 to 10 days depending on our itinerary. So with that in mind we have appreciated everything that this Econo Lodge has to offer.

To start with the Lodge is located near the local mall and near many good restaurants....and minutes away for the Canadian Forces Base in Petawawa. This is a very convenient location which we appreciate very much.

You will very likely be greeted by a very friendly manager by the name of Nick or by his better half Rina. We have developed a very good relationship with management and with all the other hotel staff over the years so staying at this facility, for us, is considered a second home away from home.

This Econo-Lodge Inn and Suites is located in a quiet area yet still in the town of Pembroke. This location is perfect, affordable and very much appreciated. The rooms are large and clean with comfortable beds. Every room has a small fridge and a modern flat screen TV, in room coffee maker, free week-end newspaper, microwave, ironing board plus all the other necessities to make your stay comfortable and stress free. If you have a problem contact Nick he will do everything in his power to make things the way they should be. This Lodge has an adequate well lit parking lot....safe and secure. Also a free complimentary semi buffet style breakfast is provided each and every day. This is a real treat. This complimentary breakfast is yours for the choosing. Place your order....which might include eggs, sausages, bacon, home fries, mini waffles, cereals, fresh fruit, coffee/tea etc etc. This special breakfast is greatly appreciated by everyone. We have been to a number of Comfort Inn hotels and even some Quality Inn hotels and they do not provide a breakfast with such a selection and most times they do not even provide an adequate table setting so that you can enjoy your meal. Yes...indeed....you will have a dining room setting which is set up at this hotel so that your special breakfast can be enjoyed. Management deserves a special credit for coming up with this super idea. Well done! Your efforts are much appreciated...thank you so much.

All in all this is a special affordable hotel which includes a super all inclusive breakfast. Management and staff are very friendly and will make you feel totally welcome. The will do everything in their power to make sure that you have a pleasant stay.

Thank you so much for the good service....keep up the good work We will be back for sure....you can count on it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wally389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews