We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, super breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value, super breakfast”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Econo Lodge for two nights when we visted friends in Pembroke last month. The hotel owner and staff were very friendly (the owner took time to chat with us while we waited for our breakfast one morning). Our room was clean and extremely quiet. The breakfast is cooked to order which was a pleasant surprise. It was delicious: bacon or sausage, eggs and even waffles! The hotel is also pet friendly which is very important for us since we travel with our dog. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Girl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    26
    24
    10
    9
See reviews for
23
32
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cheboygan, Michigan
Level Contributor
177 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last night. It is older, but very clean and comfortable. It is much less expensive than many of the other area hotels we researched for this one night stay. The staff is exceptional. Due to the cost, we were pleasantly surprised at the nice breakfast, cooked to order this a.m. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Once again this year we stayed at our most favourite hotel in the Pembroke area. This particular hotel is situated in the East end of Pembroke which is easily accessible from the trans Canada highway. We have stayed at this particular hotel a number of times over the years and as recently as June 2013. We usually stay for a period of 7 to 10 days depending on our itinerary. So with that in mind we have appreciated everything that this Econo Lodge has to offer.

To start with the Lodge is located near the local mall and near many good restaurants....and minutes away for the Canadian Forces Base in Petawawa. This is a very convenient location which we appreciate very much.

You will very likely be greeted by a very friendly manager by the name of Nick or by his better half Rina. We have developed a very good relationship with management and with all the other hotel staff over the years so staying at this facility, for us, is considered a second home away from home.

This Econo-Lodge Inn and Suites is located in a quiet area yet still in the town of Pembroke. This location is perfect, affordable and very much appreciated. The rooms are large and clean with comfortable beds. Every room has a small fridge and a modern flat screen TV, in room coffee maker, free week-end newspaper, microwave, ironing board plus all the other necessities to make your stay comfortable and stress free. If you have a problem contact Nick he will do everything in his power to make things the way they should be. This Lodge has an adequate well lit parking lot....safe and secure. Also a free complimentary semi buffet style breakfast is provided each and every day. This is a real treat. This complimentary breakfast is yours for the choosing. Place your order....which might include eggs, sausages, bacon, home fries, mini waffles, cereals, fresh fruit, coffee/tea etc etc. This special breakfast is greatly appreciated by everyone. We have been to a number of Comfort Inn hotels and even some Quality Inn hotels and they do not provide a breakfast with such a selection and most times they do not even provide an adequate table setting so that you can enjoy your meal. Yes...indeed....you will have a dining room setting which is set up at this hotel so that your special breakfast can be enjoyed. Management deserves a special credit for coming up with this super idea. Well done! Your efforts are much appreciated...thank you so much.

All in all this is a special affordable hotel which includes a super all inclusive breakfast. Management and staff are very friendly and will make you feel totally welcome. The will do everything in their power to make sure that you have a pleasant stay.

Thank you so much for the good service....keep up the good work We will be back for sure....you can count on it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wally389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

made to order, hot and fresh. i stay at many assosicated properties around the province fro business and this was by far the best. staff were very friendly and helpful. would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Included breakfast was good. Friendly staff at checkin. They cook what you want as mentioned by other reviewers. Certainly a rare event at a hotel of this caliber. Location works well if your traveling towards Ottawa.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillsonburg, Canada
Level Contributor
244 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Nice size rooms with updated bathroom. Clean rooms with fridge and microwave. Pleasant surprise at breakfast as they make your breakfast to order. You can choose eggs, home fries bacon and sausage made to order. I find that amazing at an Econo-lodge. All staff members we dealt with were very pleasant. Would stay here again if in area.

Room Tip: Hot cooked to order breakfast included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outandabout4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Nice big room, good hot breakfast, a little pricey for Pembroke, but when you calculate in the hot breakfast, I guess it was not too bad.
I would stay there again.
Pleasant Gent in the reception area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Pembroke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Colonial Fireside Inn
Colonial Fireside Inn
#8 of 11 in Pembroke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
10.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Petawawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
6.6 mi away
Time Travellers Motel
Time Travellers Motel
#5 of 11 in Pembroke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Pembroke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Pembroke

Property: Econo Lodge Pembroke
Address: 1218 Pembroke St E, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 7R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Pembroke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Pembroke 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Pembroke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pembroke Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Pembroke Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing