We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Reviewed August 10, 2013

made to order, hot and fresh. i stay at many assosicated properties around the province fro business and this was by far the best. staff were very friendly and helpful. would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 91 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

Included breakfast was good. Friendly staff at checkin. They cook what you want as mentioned by other reviewers. Certainly a rare event at a hotel of this caliber. Location works well if your traveling towards Ottawa.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Nice size rooms with updated bathroom. Clean rooms with fridge and microwave. Pleasant surprise at breakfast as they make your breakfast to order. You can choose eggs, home fries bacon and sausage made to order. I find that amazing at an Econo-lodge. All staff members we dealt with were very pleasant. Would stay here again if in area.

Room Tip: Hot cooked to order breakfast included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outandabout4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Nice big room, good hot breakfast, a little pricey for Pembroke, but when you calculate in the hot breakfast, I guess it was not too bad.
I would stay there again.
Pleasant Gent in the reception area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Friendly staff and I was welcomed. Great location. Nice grass and outdoor sitting areas. Bathroom looked updated. Room was tired but clean. Hot breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Would not stay for multiple nights, but great for an overnight. Had a dog and no issues, and easy room access. The friendly staff made me feel good after a long day on the road so customer service is not dead afterall.

Room Tip: Main floor is convenient. Beware rooms overlooking smoking/bbq area as could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pubsandplaygrounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the Econo Lodge in Pembroke for two nights while there for a wedding.
The rooms are big, bed comfortable and we had a good nights sleep each night. Full breakfast was great, friendly staff. Good price and well worth the stop. You can pay a lot more up the road, however, when your back on the road the next day the only difference is that your pocket is lighter. If we need a Motel in the area again, we would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XTANKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We are from Nova Scotia and we have been travelling to the Pembroke/Petawawa area for many years mainly to visit family and friends. Over the past number of years and as recently as last year, we have stayed at this Econo Lodge. We usually book for a 5 or 6 day stay during the month of June. On our last visit we arrived on the 9th of June and departed on the 14th of June.

This Econo Lodge is located in a quiet area near the local mall and near many good restaurants....and not far from CFB Petawawa....yet still in the town of Pembroke. This is a great location which we appreciate very much. The rooms are spacious and clean with comfortable beds. Each room has a small fridge and a modern flat screen TV with lots of channel choices. You will also have a microwave, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, etc...plus all the bathroom necessities. The parking lot space is adequate and well lit. We were again surprised will all the different choices that we had for our free, also included, hot breakfast...set up buffet style in the main lobby. These choices which surprisingly included eggs, sausage, bacon, home fries, pancake/waffle, cereals, fruit, coffee/tea, juice, etc If you are looking for the best value for your hard earned cash then give this Econo Lodge a try...you will be pleasantly surprised.

Management and Staff are very friendly and made us feel totally welcome. They will do everything in their power to make you feel at home. We have always had a pleasant stay and we were completely satisfied . What more can you ask for.....our home away from home. Thank you for the good service and keep up the good work.....we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Wally389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pembroke hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Pembroke
157 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
4.5 mi away
Knights Inn Pembroke
Knights Inn Pembroke
#9 of 11 in Pembroke
29 reviews
6.6 mi away
Time Travellers Motel
Time Travellers Motel
#4 of 11 in Pembroke
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Pembroke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Pembroke

Address: 1218 Pembroke St E, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 7R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Pembroke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Price Range: $64 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Pembroke 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Pembroke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pembroke Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Pembroke Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing