We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW great breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Pembroke

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
London, Canada
1 review
“WOW great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great hotel!
Price compared to another hotel I stayed at this hotel is great!
The employees are wonderful! Extra towels they will get them. Forgot your key in your room, they will get you a new one. AND breakfast, pretty much anything you want they will make! It was amazing!!! Who needs Tim Horton's when you get the great people at the Econo Lodge!
THANKS!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank htims99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    24
    24
    9
    9
See reviews for
22
30
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

I"ve stayed in $30 a night hotels in downtown Bangkok that are a step up. Shower pressure and temperature all over the place. Noise echos predominate. Musty smelling, carpets dirty, pillows as thick as the pillow case. Spoke to some folks also staying here and room temperatures all different, and no thermostats in rooms. Food NOT good. Hallway is an add on to an old drive up motel it appears, so is unheated. Wont be here again. Ever. Better to stay in my car in the Home Depot parking lot.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bubba57_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

very clean & nice decorated room with excellent breakfast. great friendly staff.its econolodge but better than comfort inn in town.never had free hot breakfast in any comfort inn or quality inn so its great they offered you great breakfast freshly cooked by your order & its unlimited with no charge.excellent service thanks....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smithsarah555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

we enjoyed our stay it was great stay. beautiful room, great breakfast & excellent service. very friendly staff. great price for excellent comfortable room. close to mall & restaurant. really my home away from home. thanks for good service.will be back for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosley23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnTrivolts, Manager at Econo Lodge Pembroke, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you very much for your response. it is very nice to here from a happy and satisfied customers, however we do not see everyone who had a good experiences takes a time to write a good review. As a appreciation i will add a 1000 bonus choice privileges reward point to your CP membership. this points will help you to claim free night/s faster than ever at any of the choice hotels property in USA and Canada. we really appreciate your business...thank you ( Nick - GM EconoLodge Pembroke )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

i stayed twice at this hotel its been so nice to stay in nice & clean room with excellent breakfast no charge really its worth to pay. i shoppped in town this was cheapest hotel with free full (hot) breakfast including eggs,sausage,bacon,home fries,pancake,waffle,fruits and many more contin. very friendly & helpfull staff. thanks for help us out.we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrosemem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I am currently in a room here and cannot wait until check-out... it really not worth the low price...
- musty smelling rooms
- linens are old and stained
- electrical problems... blown fuses
- water smell like a sewer and there is barely any pressure

someone else hit the nail on the head by more or less saying that the "habitable" conditions are just for looks and as soon as they have your money, it all falls apart.

Ultimately after a long day of work you want to relax and have a shower... you cannot do that here... you shower and feel more dirty than when you got in it.

Never again will I stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgsgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Never again will I book a hotel soley on the cost. This room was musty smelling, the fridge even smelled like stale beer. It was a party hotel I would say. Probably because of the price. Then to top it all off, the electrical work is obviously not up to par, we blew a fuse this morning while I was doing my hair. Needless to say, we are only staying here the one night, checking out today and going down the road to a little more expensive hotel but much nicer.
I will say the staff was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Pembroke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Colonial Fireside Inn
Colonial Fireside Inn
#7 of 11 in Pembroke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
10.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Petawawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
12.0 mi away
Petawawa River Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Pembroke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Pembroke

Property: Econo Lodge Pembroke
Address: 1218 Pembroke Street East, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 7R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Pembroke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Pembroke 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Pembroke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pembroke Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Pembroke Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing