We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, not inexpensive, top service”

Anthony's Italian Grill
Ranked #3 of 74 Restaurants in Pembroke
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent food, not inexpensive, top service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Four of us went for supper in midweek. The place was not busy but had a reasonable crowd for the middle of the week. Italian wedding soup was outstanding as an aperatif as was the pecan salad which was garnished with pecan-based pralines. We had an assortment of entrees which were all excellent. Prices are a tad higher than usual but the ambiance and service are also better than usual. Prices on the menu do not bother to contain cents - just a round dollar amount. With tip, two of us had a glass of wine, the dinner for four come to a bit over two hundred dollars.
Recommended as an excellent venue for that special occasion. Parking is plentiful and free. They have a large area in the rear portion of the restaurant reserved for parties and receptions. Takeout is available and they also do catering. Lunch 11:30 to 2:30, Dinner 4:00 to close - closed Sundays. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The-Sandman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    33
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“best Italian food within 40 miles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

good quality italian with most staples and decent house wines. Did the shrimp cocktail and seafood pasta and we were all pleased. Good ambience and reflects attention to detail and quality. Its a long drive from Deep river though!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreatLakesroadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We ate dinner at Anthony's in March 2012. We were not impressed and decided not to return. A few months ago they began serving lunch. We decided to give it a try and are pleased that we did. Our server was very pleasant and the lunch was excellent. Prices are a little high but not overly so. We will definitely be returning. I was surprised that there is no wifi available. Hopefully they will make make it available

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

After taking over from the excellent Saffron Bistro the owners here have really hit their stride. Staff is almost always very friendly and the food is very good. Portions are large, like an Italian mother would be proud to serve.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Snikt21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Canada
1 review
“The Best Pembroke has to offer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

The meal started with a ceaser salad for myself and the warm veggie salad for my wife which
we shared and still can't decide the better one cause that were GREAT.
Next course for me was the Veal Bocconcini....fantastic. My wife had the Chicken Marsala.....fantastic. Fresh made in house daily desserts are soooooo good. We both had the
cheesecake. Service is friendly and for the high quality of food the price is a value.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Mitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing