We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average ”
Review of Finnigans

Finnigans
Ranked #14 of 75 Restaurants in Pembroke
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Petawawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average ”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Food was average pub food, service was average. The menu was over crowded with too many options. Price was okay for the portions we got. The waiter seemed like we were bothering him and he couldn't wait for us to leave rushing the bill and not asking us if our meals were good.

Helpful?
Thank cewxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    38
    17
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hot, fast, friendly service for breakfast”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were in Pembroke for a hockey tournament and the breakfast advertised at the Econolodge left much to be desired, so we set out looking for an alternative. Finnigans provided very friendly service, delivered promptly and hot. Their coffee was actually very good (more Tim Hortons than Starbucks). The eggs and bacon were cooked right to order, and our son had steak and eggs which he liked so much we went back a second time the next morning. The staff were quick, helpful, and attentive - we never had to ask for more coffee - and we felt it was good value for the money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petawawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Never again...”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We organized à Christmas party ta Finnigan'shis year. The food Washington good but the service was just HORRIBLE. Very unfriendly staff,sep especially the manager. The DJ's music was dated and boring. Avoid thaïs place for a fun and friendly place for your Xmas party.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariecookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Food was average pub fare. I did not think it was anything great..actually could probably been a bit better. Was disappointed with breakfast there...eggs were runny and service very slow.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovesgirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere....”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were a party of 21 for dinner and the service was great! Food was good and plentiful! Only 'con' I have is that my spouse ordered breakfast to go for me the next morning and it could have been better. I dont mind dark toasted bread, but the slices were burnt, the two eggs were not as requested and cold, the home fries were good and although the sausages were edible, again they were cold.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Green146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finnigans also viewed

 

Been to Finnigans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing