We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food for a great price.”

New Star Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 74 Restaurants in Pembroke
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: New Star Restaurant specializes in Chinese cuisine, and provides a wide variety of menu options. Perfect for large groups and family, New Star Restaurant supplies daily lunch and dinner buffet. Take out is also offered alongside delivery. With excellent service, New Star Restaurant is surely the place to be for local Chinese cuisine. We are fully licensed.
Palmer Rapids
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food for a great price.”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Great selection of food. Caters wonderfully to families with young children. Great staff. Only place we go to when we are in pembroke. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chudder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“we miss cresent gardens SOOOOO much!!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

terrible place overall. he raises the prices every year for one!! most of the time the food is so salty or tasteless. and I honestly thought coming from cresent gardens, I thought YES they'll still have the world's best rice again, but NO WAY it sucks!! I liked when it was the emperor instead, much better food! then once I got a hair in my food, told the manager and he did absolutely NOTHING about!!, then got a 2nd hair 2 mins later!! no discount, nothing, just said oh sorry, wow. johnny should be reported for none of his cooks wear no hairnets at all!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plaied3 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Buffet Lunch”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very complete Chinese buffet. Buffet dishes replenished quickly . Good value for money. The service was prompt and courteous. Only negative was no draft beer.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank buzzfuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really good food for a small town place”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I regularly stay in Pembroke on Business. This was the first time I had food from here,( I used delivery, not dine in) and I was pleasantly surprised.
The delivery time was fine, and the guy seemed to feel bad and apologized for being tardy but in my opinion he wasn't late at all.
And the food was really really good. Mixed Vegetables were perfectly cooked and amazing variety, not just the usual. General Tsao chicken was also very good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch rudeness”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I went in for lunch today and had a vet RUDE waitress who was Chinese, she has a very terrible sense of humor, was not pleasant at ALL, after I had been seated I had wished I sat in the other section with the other lady, she was pleasant, smiling very friendly, and very enthusiastic :) It's a same that the Chinese people treat the Caucasian people who work there like that she was all round very rude to us, other customers and the other waitress! I will be back but will make sure not to sit in that woman's section

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherylmc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Star Restaurant also viewed

 
Pembroke, Ontario
 

Been to New Star Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing