We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem amongst Rocks”

The Nook Creperie Inc.
Ranked #1 of 75 Restaurants in Pembroke
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: Cafe, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a gourmet creperie that offers a wide variety of savoury and sweet crepes, with many fusion-inspired fillings and toppings. Everything is made from scratch, using the finest and freshest ingredients available. We are a small, cozy and rustic creperie which offers a truly innovative and gourmet gastronomic experience. We carry fine wines and bottled beers, as well as high-quality coffees and espresso.
Belleville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“A Gem amongst Rocks”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The nook is a surprising gem in a town populated by greasy spoons and mediocre chains. Its small, quiet ambiance is a charm of its own. The bilingual menu sets a further tone of high quality. My meal was prepared a la minute, but the wait wasn't long: just enough to enjoy a fine craft beer from elsewhere in the Ottawa Valley. I had the classic crepe, served without any needless garnishes to distract me from its fine texture and rich flavor. The salad, which I asked to follow the crepe, was crisp and tasty. Not one to usually go for desserts, I succumbed to their homemade berry compote crepe and was not disappointed. All in all a meal worth leaving the hubbub of the Trans-Canada for, or worth seeking out despite the gaudy signage and apparent swarms of people at a nearby chain.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank zubill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    49
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Deep River, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food!!!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Crepes are to die for superb cooking!!!! But that's where it ends :(
The Air was on but not blowing cold very hot!!!!
The seating was uncomfortable
Service meh not very good never asked us for refills on our drinks poor we were a party of 7 and had a large bill otherwise would have given 5 stars the food was excellent!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

What we liked: everything...the atmosphere, the service, the food, the price, even the coffee was great!
What we did not liked: that we were too full to have a second crepe!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gisela68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth the side trip”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were traveling between North Bay and Ottawa on the Trans-Canadian highway and knew we'd need to stop somewhere for lunch. I saw good reviews of this on Travelocity so we decided to try it and were not at all disappointed that we left the highway to drive into Pembroke. We sat outside on the patio on a lovely day and had a wonderful lunch with freshly prepared crepes. There is a good crepe selection.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RMD06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick lunch while traveling along Trans Canada Highway. Busy place at lunch time, but we were quickly seated. Enjoyed the fact that 2 people can split a crepe (comes with side salad) for just a couple of bucks more than a whole order. Mushroom crepe was delicious and half order was adequate for lunch. Salad was freshly dressed and crispy. Service was friendly and attentive. Would return when next in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Nook Creperie Inc. also viewed

 

Been to The Nook Creperie Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing