We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very comfortable was there for 5 night for work.The room was clean the bed was OK.The breakfast was spot on had take out every morning to eat on the road.Would stay there again if in Pembroke.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronl178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, General Manager at Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Ron L, thank you for the great review! Our Restaurant Staff love to accommodate our guests, and strive to make sure their needs are exceeded each and every time. Our beds will be changed out for brand new models very soon during remodeling, so we hope you'll get a chance to try one of our fantastic new rooms next time you're here. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 343 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

Overall a very pleasant stay and visit for 7 nights. Great location-Great Hotel amenities-Great Fitness centre-Great Restaurant-Great pool. Restaurant staff were Outstanding! Bed was very hard and the room had a strong scent of chlorine(pool in hotel) I would recommend this hotel to friends/family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, General Manager at Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Matthew A, we sincerely appreciate your feedback! Our staff love making our guests feel like family, and it sounds like you experienced that during your stay. We hope you'll stay with our Family again and thank you for recommending us to yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

My wife and I had never been to Algonquin Park and weather looked great for the weekend. Booked our room and off we went. We arrived at the Best Western and immediately loved the lobby and the welcome we received at check in. Room was very clean and had all the items we needed. Bed was quite comfortable. Received the same type of good service when we checked out the next morning. Would definitely recommend this facility.

Room Tip: Also have poolside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, General Manager at Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Karl L, thank you so much for your review! We are very lucky to live and work so close to the beauty and serenity of Algonquin Park, and love hearing about great experiences like yours. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Needed to Check in early to attend a funeral. Hotel staff let us in and we were able to freshen up after travelling. The restaurant was a pleasant surprise and offered a variety of tasty options for the whole family. Recommend the restaurant to the people we visited with while in Pembroke.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeanne Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, General Manager at Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Jeanne Ann M, thank you so much for the great review! We are very sorry to hear of your reason for staying, we do our best to provide as much compassion and understanding as possible in these situations. Thank you for recommending Westwinds Restaurant, we truly appreciate the support. We hope to see you again in the future, under better circumstances!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

While in Pembroke may family and I stayed at the Best Western. The front desk staff was very helpful and were able to give us directions and make suggestions as to what we should see while in the city. The rooms was clean and very comfortable. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, General Manager at Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear sara m, thank you very much for your feedback, happy to hear that you had a great stay and we were able to make your trip an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The Best Western in Pembroke is clean, quiet, near the main highway and the rooms are spacious, clean and pleasantly decorated. Breakfast, included, as good, not fancy, but fine. It's a typical but nice Best Western, not fancy, but pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Torontowithteens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, General Manager at Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Torontowithteens, thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay! Our last phase of renovations begin very soon and all guest rooms will be completely remodeled, to offer you the very best hotel experience in the area. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is an old motel which in itself is not bad but it does need updating. Upon entering my room I did get concerned about the bed as it had a indent down the centre---my concern was a very old mattress. Before unpacking I tried the bed and it was comfortable so there was not problem there. Other that that the hotel was clean and very comfortable. The plus side of this hotel is a restaurant on premises and the fitness centre--not just a room with a couple of treadmills but the use of a full service gym. I used the sauna and it was a nice way to unwind before going to bed. The breakfast is a voucher to order from a special menu--It was very good and beat the standard breakfasts at hotels. I mentioned in the title that it was a trip into the past--the design of the hotel is of the old era and was nice for a change--It had the huge lobby and a fireplace in the lobby. One got the feel of something that is missing in the sterile new hotels where everything looks the same ---this hotel had character and if they updated the rooms etc. it would be a very good place to stay. Even without the updates, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyWanderer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, General Manager at Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear HappyWanderer9, thank you so much for your thoughtful remarks! We are very proud of our character, and Best Western has always embraced the idea of each hotel having it's own unique design and charm. We are very excited that our guest room renovations are about to begin, and every room will be getting a complete makeover, no detail will be overlooked! We look forward to seeing you again, please say hello next time you are through and I will be happy to show you the exciting changes we have in store. Until next time, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Pembroke
157 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Petawawa
168 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Econo Lodge Pembroke
#8 of 11 in Pembroke
91 reviews
3.4 mi away
Knights Inn Pembroke
Knights Inn Pembroke
#9 of 11 in Pembroke
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 1 International Dr | ( just off the TransCanada Hwy # 17 ), Pembroke, Ontario K8A 6W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Pembroke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Price Range: $129 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ottawa Valley’s largest "All Indoor Recreational Hotel" and Conference Centre….with controlled & monitored indoor corridors, indoor tropical pool with whirlpool, 6000 Sq. Ft. Fitness Centre (free to hotel guests), dining and lounge, huge fireplace Lobby, and Conference Centre for 400 persons – all under one roof. The modern guest rooms are bright & spacious with most comfortable seating and beds, with many extra amenities including 32” LCD TVs. Room types include Leisure, Poolside, Fireplace, Executive suites, and full one bedroom suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre Ontario
Pembroke Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing