We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour bus driver.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

simply put, i found it to have all the qualities i like. it was convenient, very clean and modern, and staffed by professionals, and believe it or not, the included breakfast was a full breakfast, served, and freshly prepared. the only complaint is that the parking lot is a bit tight for a large vehicle.

Room Tip: I simply asked for what i wanted, and was given it without question.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, General Manager at Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Bill M, thank you for your review! We are working hard to ensure each and every guest is satisfied, and every reasonable request is fulfilled. I understand your concerns with parking, we do have the largest parking lot of any area hotel, but sometimes when busy the space can be limited. We are willing to assist with trying to keep an area open in advance, simply call ahead and we will do our best to help you out! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 343 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

I had a decent and pleasant experience at this hotel. Staff did what they had to do, no awful surprises in the rooms or anything, clean and comfortable, quiet and pleasant. The pool was pretty cool and a nice touch. This hotel is located on a rural intersection just 5 minutes outside of Pembroke, so it's an ideal location if you've got a car, as amenities like the mall/movietheatre and the downtown area are a quick drive down, and the location ensures it's pretty quiet. There's also a 24 hour gas station just across the hotel if you need any last minute things. The restaurant in this Best Western is called Westwinds I believe, and they had some surprisingly unique dishes. Delicious and different, and the staff there were excellent (efficient and super friendly!). Overall, I have no problem recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, General Manager at Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Vini B, thank you so much for your feedback, and support! Very happy you had a great meal and experience at Westwinds while you were our guest! We sincerely value your loyalty and referral, and hope to see you again the next time you travel through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Nice Hotel, and great place for kids to play, beautiful salt water pool, comfortable beds... restaurant meals were amazing ! Would most probably return... highly recommended. Staff were very helpful.... Recommend the Steak, and the Big Breakfast Corned beef hash and eggs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cdwestca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, General Manager at Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you very much for the feedback! I will be sure to pass along your comments to our Executive Chef and Restaurant Manager. The Big Breakfast is a definite guest favourite. We have been getting excellent feedback regarding our new Salt Water Pool, very happy you were able to enjoy it. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Pembroke!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Best western- functional, clean and adequate.Situated on a bleak intersection near a garage in an industrialised area.
Receptionist seemed indifferent and did the basics,offered no information or guidance at all.
Lobby being refurbished and was difficult to access and added to the impression of no one caring.
Room was OK nothing special but had all the basics, but the air conditioning was the noisiest in the world! Kept waking us up in the night with its roar.
Breakfast was surprisingly nice, even though we had to choose from a limited selection with our "voucher" deal, and the staff here were helpful and friendly.
This hotel was acceptable as a stop over, but would definitiely not want to return here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fujismum55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, General Manager at Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Fujismum55, thank you for your feedback and comments, without them we cannot continue to improve our services! Very sorry to hear that you didn't have a superior experience while you were our guest, we strive to provide this each and every time. We will be using your comments as a training tool to ensure we are able to do so in the future. We hope you will give us another try the next time you are in the Pembroke area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We booked a king room. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Only soft pillows were supplied so if you prefer otherwise, you might want to bring your own. Breakfast was included. The biggest complaint was the French Toast. It was thin as cardboard and had a strange taste. The new salt water pool was great as was the new, small hot tub. They could use an upgrade to the thread bare hand towels provided though. All in all we had a good experience and would stay again.

Room Tip: Keep the fan running during the night to help block out any hall or other room noise. (especially pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PitaMooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, General Manager at Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear PitaMooch, thank you for your feedback! We are currently reviewing the items you mentioned to ensure we are offering a superior experience to all our guests. We will be making even more improvements in the coming months, so please check back and be our guest the next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel has recently undergone extensive renovations, long overdue and a great improvement. Having lived in Pembroke for the first half of my life I have had many visits to this hotel. And naturally selected the Pembroke Best Western to hold my Wedding Reception this July (2013).
The hotel had just recently changed ownership hands and they brought in all new restaurant and catering/wedding/event staff. Planning a wedding as a bride amidst all theses changes could have been a disaster, however the new staff Meghan-(Wedding/events coordinator/restaurant manager) and Jon - (Head Chef) were rather accommodating and relaxed. They made every effort to ensure this transition of ownership did not impact our day or our budget, and were very adaptable to my requests. They maintained a friendly and professional approach throughout the event. They were on point! Food was great! Meghan was always accessible by phone, email and always quick to respond to inquiries. And Jon made sure to check in at each point, also ensuring to take a minute out to check with us on the wedding day, that we were happy with the meal and the service. To sum it up, the conference/events/wedding aspect of this hotel was FANTASTIC!
As a couple we did stay in the honeymoon suite that one night, and found the bed to be terribly uncomfortable, however the other poolside room i stayed in with the bridal party was great! The pool was great and the front desk staff/cleaning staff were EXTRA accommodating during out stay! They gave us group discounts on the booking over 10 rooms and went further to discount the honeymoon suite, and topped it off with a great congrats card and bottle of champagne! A great experience overall.

Room Tip: The poolside rooms offer a better view, but your closer to noise and the ''pool smell' g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGolab13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, General Manager at Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear AGolab13, first off, congratulations on your wedding! Thank you very much for the kind words, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Very nice to hear that we had such a positive impact on your Big Day. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My sister and I ( both seniors ) took a trip down memory lane in and around the Pembroke area. Stayed two nites at this hotel and loved it. Room large, comfy and clean. Overlooked the pool area, so we had a feeling of openness. Painting and sanding going on close to our room, but our area well protected. Pool recently renovated - delightful. Restaurant was great - good food & excellant service - dined in both nites of our stay. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool great if you don't mind a bit of noise and humidity - nice to sit on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank janet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, General Manager at Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear janet s, thank you so much for your comments! We are very happy to hear that your stay was a memorable one, and you enjoyed our new salt water pool and hot tub. Our poolside rooms are very popular year-round for all guests, such as families, snowmobilers and sports groups just to name a few. Also great to hear that the renovations were not an imposition, we've taken great care to lessen the impact on our guests. We'll be happy to book that poolside room for you during your next trip to Pembroke!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Pembroke
157 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Petawawa
166 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Econo Lodge Pembroke
#8 of 11 in Pembroke
91 reviews
3.4 mi away
Knights Inn Pembroke
Knights Inn Pembroke
#9 of 11 in Pembroke
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 1 International Dr | ( just off the TransCanada Hwy # 17 ), Pembroke, Ontario K8A 6W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Pembroke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Price Range: $129 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ottawa Valley’s largest "All Indoor Recreational Hotel" and Conference Centre….with controlled & monitored indoor corridors, indoor tropical pool with whirlpool, 6000 Sq. Ft. Fitness Centre (free to hotel guests), dining and lounge, huge fireplace Lobby, and Conference Centre for 400 persons – all under one roof. The modern guest rooms are bright & spacious with most comfortable seating and beds, with many extra amenities including 32” LCD TVs. Room types include Leisure, Poolside, Fireplace, Executive suites, and full one bedroom suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre Ontario
Pembroke Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing