We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Inn(Pembroke)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
139
123
48
22
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
123
48
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattached restaurantpool tablerestaurant staffhot tubfitness centerbreakfast was includedindoor pooloff the highwayroom was clean and comfortablegas stationking roomstay there againalgonquin parkexcellent stayone night staymini fridgethird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 349 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Okay always good to start with Pro's:
+ Decent room size kind of a 90's feel
+Free Hi-Speed
+Good workspace

Cons:
-Boring location
-Only hotel around so i am sure lots of weddings so makes it quite noisy even on a Sunday night.
-Hall ways really low ceilings, makes you fee like a giant
-restaurant is pricey but you can go to the truck stop accross the road and great patio at East Side's in Pembroke
-pricey rooms as well 3-4 star pricing for 2 to 2 1/2 star hotel

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrTravel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I have to say the room was fine. standard 2 double beds, clean, beds were comfy. but holy cow, 170$ in the middle of no where, when I booked a room at the holiday inn downtown ottawa, on a weekend for $120 and the room was superb! At this best western, you only get breakfast for 2, not for all the people in your room. Breakfast certainly isn't cheap either. an extra $10 if you want pool side. My husband summs it up... it's right off the trans-Canada and you pay for convenience!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelina j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorryann, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

Thank you Angelina for your remarks.
There seems to be a misconception with travelers, that the rural or small city properties should have lower rates than big city hotels. Most all of our costs are higher than in the city, so we do have to charge comparable rates - property taxes are higher, electricity, gas, telephone, etc are all much higher. We pay more for specialized trades to service our equipment as these tradesmen usually have to travel from the city. Fright for all of our supplies is much higher of course too.
I hope this helps to explain why rural hotels with the same amenities have to charge usually equivalent rates as those in the city. Please feel free to contact me through our web site if you have any further concerns. We do hope to see you as a guest. again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

The room itself was adequate. For the price, it wasn't acceptable. But the room wasn't dirty until we pulled out the sofa couch and saw the yellow stains all over the mattress. Bathroom was acceptable. Showers were nice. They had a play area for our little guy, and a swing set with a slide. HOWEVER, the play structure had nails sticking out, was not maintained. The food at the restaurant, ruined our stay. The buffet is WAY over priced for dinner - $22 a person for Saturday night! And the food was dry, old, and tasteless. The fruit was very questionable, the melon looked as though it had been frozen prior to putting out on a table without any way of keeping it cool. I didn't think the food coule get any worst until we tried the breakfast buffet. Stupid for us not to check it out first before agreeing... there were only scrambled eggs (hard dried and had been sitting there forever), hashbrowns, again had been sitting there forever, sausages (they were the best!) and dried old bacon. There were pancakes and french toast. Both of which were dry dry dry. And that was it! Not a large selection and VERY overpriced. So after breakfast I used the woman's washroom right outside and after coming out of the stall, there was a camera like what was used in department stores with the black bulb right there on the ceiling!!!! What the... We darted out of there, my husband and I asking each other if that was even legal. Something to look into and I plan to report it. We will NEVER stay there ever again.

Room Tip: Rooms were over priced
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTgalleries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry M, Manager at Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

We are really surprised in seeing "Tismom" comments about our Hotel. With regards to a mattress stain on a sofa foldout, her comment is confusing as all of our sofa beds are completely made up ready for use and the mattress is not visible "when we pulled out the sofa couch". However, to satisfy ourselves, we inspected every sofa mattress immediately, and found no stains, except for a small mark from the folding mechanism, which was cleaned off.

Secondly, we receive tons of positive comments about our weekend buffets. Unfortunately, "Tismom" did not make any comments to the staff so we are uncertain what she is really referring to.

Lastly, there are certainly no cameras in the restaurant washrooms! Upon inspecting the ladies washroom, we think that what this person must have mistaken for a camera is a motion detector box that controls the ventilation system. However, it is vastly different in appearance than any camera. This detector has been in place for over 15 years, and we have never received any such comment of mis identification like this ever .

We would really appreciate "Tismom" contacting us so that we may get a better understanding of her dissatisfaction, and to try to correct some of her misconceptions. We strive to make every guest's stay a very positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

great place has it all...rooms are great and clean, staff are also great....again this place has it all....

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mire_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

The hotel itself had all the basics. The staff was great. Restaurant was very very good. It's advantage is proximity to the highway. If I do any more long hauls across Ontario, I'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Layover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews