We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grey Gables Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Inn(Pembroke)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
64
6
5
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
6
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary roomeggs benedictlumber baronold mansionkensington roomfresh fruitnew ownersbreakfast was excellentlovely roomwhole buildingfriendly ownershome away from homenext morningfrench toastottawa valleyfree wifishirley
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 79 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Stayed here for 4 nights in early July 2010 with my 2 teenaged sons. What a fabulous B&B !

We stayed in the beautiful Kensington Room - actually it's a 2 bdrm apt that is beautifully decorated and had everything we needed including a fully equipped kitchen. Lots of space for us to read or watch TV. It had A/C which was great as the temperatures were extremely hot that week.

Breakfasts were amazing - fresh fruit, locally made yogurt and delicious hot dishes like buttermilk pancakes or french toast - more than enough for each of us and a great way to start the day in the delightful dining room.

Location was great - close to downtown but in a quiet neighbourhood. Our friends who were staying in a local motel drove by and said "Oh - you're staying in the castle on the hill!" - enough said !!

Owners were friendly and attentive. Would definitely go back again - maybe next year :-) Best B&B I've ever stayed in - including several in Europe.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NLTraveller90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Booked at the Inn after looking up B&Bs in Pembroke. Was given The Kensington Room, Includes a huge bedroom, a second bedroom with single beds, a sitting room and kitchenette. Plus a grand bathroom. All very tastefully decorated. the Inn is beautiful.
Great location. Wonderful breakfsat served in the salon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malbruMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We stayed for a 2 night weekend and were cycling the nearby PPJ Cycloparc trail. The building is beautifully restored with tasteful, thoughtful furnishings and decorations. Our room (and bed) were very comfortable. Both breakfasts were served in a sumptious dining room and were more delicious than any breakfast I've ever had in a restaurant. Our hosts were gracious.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ciciboni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

This was our home for 2 evenings of a fall getaway weekend. Our room was very spacious and stately, clean and well decored. The ambiance of a restored lumber baron's home sent us back to another time, yet with modern convenience. Our stay was peaceful and unhurried, the bed wonderfully relaxing. This Bed and Breakfast is a beautiful and relaxing change from modern no frills hotels in the area. Morning breakfast was almost luxuriant, definitely appetizing, healthy yet filling. If you are staying in this area, whether for business or pleasure there is simply no other place that you should go.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bleuemoon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews