We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Alice Fazooli's - CLOSED

Alice Fazooli's
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: HWY#7 / HWY 404
Description: Alice Fazooli’s is home to hand-crafted recipes served up in an urban Italian grill experience. Our character shines through with a warm, inviting welcome at the door that is carried throughout the dining experience. Great care is taken to select only the freshest, most flavourful ingredient combinations for all our mouth-watering dishes like the Shrimp Angel Hair Pasta, Fried Calamari, Veal Parmigiana or any of our fresh, thin crust pizzas. We’re dedicated to meeting and then exceeding all expectations.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Ate here with another couple. We all had different mains and each of us felt it was excellent. I was really pleased as have previously not bothered going here. The atmosphere on the patio is very nice and the service was very good

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bmkeswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    39
    29
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Not a crab shack!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Went with family that included small children. Had their I house bruschetta to start and was not disappointed. We each had a different entree and all were proclaimed very tasty, especially the short rib ravioli. Staff were very good without hovering, and seemed to make an extra effort with the little ones. Would recommend this for any occasion.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
1,305 reviews
729 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 414 helpful votes
“A little overpriced”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The food is priced at better restaurant pricing but it's still a chain.
It's obvious that the pasta side on my plate was zapped.
It's not that the food was bad. It wasn't! It was good! Not great.
On the smallish side portion wise.
Not a terribel choice just wouldn't be my first choice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wasntme58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great pasta and nice atmosphere!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We love the pasta, pizza and dip. Really nice waitresses who are always pleasant. Do not like some of the changes they have made recently. They have taken too many good items off their menu and the front hostess staff are dressed way too casually that even my 9 year old commented about it. They need to revamp the dress code for their hostesses, who are the 1st thing you see when you walk in as it's not a trashy bar. Really inappropriate with paint splattered and torn jeans and half naked tops.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Busy, Busy, Busy”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

There is a reason this restaurant is busy. It's good. Good food, good service and a comfortable ambience, with brick interior walls and many different areas for seating. The one negative - no Moosehead beer, which caused us to have a couple of Keiths, which were just as good in any event. When we were there, they had a special 3-course meal for $25, with various choices. My wife had the spinach linguini with an Alfredo sauce - unfortunately it was a bit tasteless. But all in all, it is a very good place for dinner.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunterboeuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alice Fazooli's also viewed

 
Woodbridge, Vaughan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing