We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost perfect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oregano Pizza & Pasta

Oregano Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #35 of 439 Restaurants in Richmond Hill
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
NJ
Level Contributor
388 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

If I'd dined here on a warmer evening it might have garnered a perfect score. Occasional draughts from the entrance door chilled the back of my neck on a night with below zero temperatures outside. Otherwise the food was excellent (I had lemon chicken with customized roast potatoes instead of the menu's linguini accompaniment and the fine garlic bread kept coming.) Two of my dining companions shared a bacon and mushroom pizza, which they pronounced superior, and the third had a vodka-sauced pasta whose details I didn't memorize because my own fare was so engaging, but she came away well pleased. A Killian's Red ale and a couple of glasses of first rate Brindisi dry red wine also were imbibed. There was only one waitress, a chef and a bus boy to cater to this 30-40 seat establishment which was nearly full on the night of our visit. Yet our server kept up with the demand and managed to be helpful and pleasantly gracious as well. Quite a feat! We were temped by a display case of cakes in many varieties including one especially attractive camel meringue concoction, but the entrees were so satisfying that we passed. The bill for four with a 20% tip came to around 90$ and we gladly parted with the money. Another time? Definitely.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Taughboyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“thin pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

food good .teast good. you can order very thin pizza with any kind of cheese.i like it ,the stuff talk to youfriendly during pizza geting ready.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Faye E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great find close to home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here many times, recommended originally by a friend. The food is made fresh to order they have an
Extensive menu, very fair pricing, good size portions, great service.
On nights that you want to feed your family decent food but not spend 1/2 your paycheque visit oregano!
Will definitely visit again

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jktorontotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant in Richmond Hill!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have eaten at this restaurant many times. It is my favourite for Italian cuisine. The atmosphere is quite lovely with a stone pizza making oven in the corner. The serving staff are very nice and dressed classy. The food is fantastic. I have had several dishes and my favourite is the spaghetti because of the sauce. I have tried to purchase sauce from them, no luck....lol

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CityOfCyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Best Penne Arriabata”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

This place does the most wonderful slightly spicy penne with a generous tomoto sauce. Great portion as a takeaway. 10/10

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank teenfeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregano Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 
Richmond Hill, Ontario
Richmond Hill, Ontario
 
Richmond Hill, Ontario
Richmond Hill, Ontario
 

Been to Oregano Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing