We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average, but not a lot of choices nearby”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Eggsmart

Eggsmart
Ranked #32 of 443 Restaurants in Richmond Hill
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average, but not a lot of choices nearby”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Being sick of hotel lobby breakfast, on our last day of the ice storm we went in search of a sit down breakfast. While there are a lot of donut shops and the odd bakery, we did not find a breakfast place and tried here. Three of us had 4 egg omelets, two of us had the smoked meat omelet, which was disappointing. The omelets were largely tasteless despite the toppings, the smoked meat was chopped so fine it was like a regular ham. My son's waffles were great, hence the mixed review. Just OK, we all decided that we would not drive the distance to get there if we had to do it again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mbmixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

very delicious breakfast with fresh orange juice and fresh coffee nice family atmosphere ,very reasonable prices a lot of varieties .go and enjoy you will thank me.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Family all had different items....western omelet, French toast, breakfast bowl, and a traditional breakfast place. All were excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank srstmss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“eggs delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

family run with great service and firiendly, great food selection. Great quality for the price. During week breakfast /lunch specials.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great spot for a nice breakfast or lunch.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Never had a bad meal here. Friendly family run place. Good food for the price. It's not fast food, but meals are usually prepared in good time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggsmart also viewed

Richmond Hill, Ontario
Richmond Hill, Ontario
 
Richmond Hill, Ontario
Richmond Hill, Ontario
 

Been to Eggsmart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing