We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Italian eatery”

Fraticelli's Italian Grill & Bar
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 16th Avenue
Description: Fraticelli's Italian Grill and Lounge is driven by one simple principle… create a great Italian impression. Or as the Italians often say… "fare una bella figura." Like our 13 provinces and territories, Italy has 20 wonderful regions, each one more adamant than the other that they have the best food in the country. Our menu at Fraticelli's is to serve you the best of the best from these wonderful regions. Our steaks are cooked over a high heat wood-fire grill made famous in Tuscany. Our pastas are fresh and our sauces are homemade ranging from the classic northern dish Pappardelle Bolognese to the southern Sicilian style seafood pasta, Spaghetti Pescatore. The pizzas are served Napoletana; style, thin crust and stone baked at 750 degrees. All made with the freshest ingredients available, authenticated with imported Italian plum tomatoes, extra virgin olive oil, and the best grated cheeses.
Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful and quick service, with friendly staff. We were seated right away for our reservation and the staff were very attentive. The manager came around several times to make sure everything was going smoothly. The food was very good and tasty made in the traditional Italian way.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank iginz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 182 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

It’s got homemade fresh dishes daily, calamari was amazing and salads and pasta dishes! Will go back for sure been a few times

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 843milesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017

Very pleasant ambiance. The food, though on the pricier side was excellent and very well presented. Our waitress was super friendly and very knowledgeable of the meal options.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Willijack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017

We have been coming here off and on for a few years now. They have very few options for non meat eaters since taking pizza off the lunch menu. The food is only mediocre and is extremely pricey. The service is good but for one waiter, Ken, who is ultra annoying. Although the atmosphere is good, we will not be returning..

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank willowdale33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

Met at Fraticelli's with a good friend to catch up - quiet girls' night out. it was a Monday evening so the restaurant was not very busy. We had the best service and the food was fantastic! We both order the special appetitizer for the day - a butternut squash kale salad - it was so yummy! Our entrees were also good - she had the butternut squash gnocchi and I had couscous. After coffee and dessert, we asked if they would mind if we stayed to continue chatting - they were so fine with it and said no hurry as they were many tables available and would be open for hours. Our server came by periodically to refill our waters. We ended up staying a total of three hours in all and we thanked the staff when we left. Everyone was so friendly and wished us a great evening. Wonderful time!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank May W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fraticelli's Italian Grill & Bar also viewed

 
Richmond Hill, Ontario
Richmond Hill, Ontario
 
Richmond Hill, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing