We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Good !”
Review of Miyako Sushi - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Miyako Sushi
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
264 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“No Good !”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Sushi was of substandard quality. It was so soft because either the rice itself was so soft or leftovers. Not authentic Japanese food. The server who attended to us was poorly trained. When our food came she just shoved it on the table wherever there was space left and right. One of the plates were even partly on top of another. Will not return anymore. Ambiance though was okay.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fishlover22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“All You can eat”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great food, crispy and fresh.
Located across from Me Va Me restaurant, has a benefit... It takes the overage of crowds that could not get a table. Still, a good little restaurant.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't waste you're time”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The food was decent for a sushi restaurant.
It lacked customer service and the waitress seemed to hate everyone and did not smile or anything, they even demanded tip.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Spiros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
197 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Friendly service, great tasing food!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have only discovered Miyako Sushi a few weeks ago and have since returned numerous times.
I have been to many similar establishments around such as Maki Sushi, Fork & spoon, and Ginza.
And though they are all good in their respective way none of them offer what Miyako does, which is a combination of Great food, friendly service, and good prices.
i highly recommend this place to anyone who can appreciate any of the above attributes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“All You Can Eat Exquisite Tasting Sushi”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

A Real eye opener, we stumbled upon the place because the restaurant we were going to, across the street was full.
The food is very well done, specially that crispy salad mmmm..
Strongly recommend the white fish & the sea food soup.
Attentive and quick service, priced right. (about $28- pp incl. drinks, tip and taxes)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blackroserentals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miyako Sushi also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing