We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Staff Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill, ON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Staff Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Our company held its annual client appreciation event at Sheraton Parkway North yesterday afternoon and I now feel compelled to make a note of how fantastic and professional the team there was in arranging the details of the afternoon. We invite 120 of our top clients and each of them was equally impressed.
The general manager, Suzanne Marshall and her team took care of every detail in the most professional and classy way possible. The room was perfectly presented, the food was OUTSTANDING and the service was impeccable.
Tony, Nicole, Peter, Sri, the chef, all were amazing and attentive to ours and our clients every need.
I would highly recommend this facility if any organization is thinking of hosting an event.
Thanks to the entire team for a memorable experience. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    172
    107
    55
    47
See reviews for
139
79
28
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel on Saturday and had a fantastic stay. He had a work christmas party in the Ballroom and thought the venue was stunning. The bar staff was great as well, remembered what we were drinking all night. The table staff were slightly lacking. We had empty glasses sitting on the table for a long time.

When we got to the room, we realized we were in a presidential suite. (Boss paid for room). We walked in to double french doors. Immediately you walk in to a living room. Nice tv, beautiful furniture. on the left was the bedroom with a king size bed, along with the on-suite. On the right, a beautiful dining room. We had a kitchen, and two bathrooms. The suite was gorgeous. It could have been a little bit cleaner though. There was a childrens bracelet beside the night stand.

I went to make a tea in the morning before we left and they had no milkettes. Only international delight creamers. There was only two of them. They also didn't have Orange Pekoe tea bags, only herbal ones. I was disappointed to not get a proper morning tea, but Oh well!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonParkway221, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Kate S,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We have just undergone a very extensive renovation in our Richmond Ballroom, and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed your time at our venue. We do apologize that our 1,684 Sq. Ft. Presidential Suite was not at its best upon your arrived, management will review with appropriate staff to improve our 4-diamond standards.
All of our Sheraton guest rooms and suites include in-room Starbucks coffee and teas, however we do offer more variety in our room service menu. Our guest services department can provide any other amenity that you needed.

Thank you again for reviewing and looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

After taking my husband out for his birthday dinner at a delicious restaurant nearby, we decided to stop in the Sheraton Lounge for an after dinner beverage. The lobby has been renovated in the past couple of years which now offers a Starbucks, open concept restaurant, lounge and business centre. The winter decorations were up which looked great and our server was so nice and actually took time to socialize with us which you don't experience all that much any more. We enjoyed ourselves and it felt nice to stop in. Our server made it that much more memorable.

This review is very long overdue... We spent our wedding night at the Sheraton back in October 2010 and the General Manager upgraded us to a suite that went on forever and ever. The suite had a foyer entrance a spacious living room, seperate bedroom and a boardroom with kitchen! It was the largest suite we have ever stayed in and experienced. The staff and management had beautiful welcome baskets for us in our suites with personal greetings, congratulations and best wishes for us.

This hotel has the best location in Richmond Hill / Markham on the corner of Hwy. 7 & Leslie right off the 404. The Sheraton is a complex with convention centre, Best Western hotel is also connected via an interior corridor, restaurants, lounges, Starbucks, Athletic Club with tennis courts, squash/racketball courts, basketball court, huge fitness centre, indoor / outdoor pool, virtual golf, spas and shopping plaza! There is a Tim Hortons in walking distance and seconds from the Best Western. I great place to stop in as a local and a great corporate and family hotel.

We recommend this hotel for conferences, conventions, spa package, a beverage at the lounge or at Starbucks! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingSpirit2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonParkway221, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear TravellingSpirit2000,

Thank you for taking your time to share your heart-warming experience with us. We are proud you enjoyed the service at our 4-diamond award winning Crave Restaurant and Spirits Bar & Lounge. We welcome locals as well as all guests to warm-up to a cup of Starbucks beverage and stay connected with our Link@Sheraton business area.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

While this hotel is definately a nice, clean venue, there are a few issues.
The first one being their are only two elevators per tower, and when i was there, the elevator to the club lounge floor (9th) was acting up, skipping floors, not coming, etc. As such there were many delays, which was already bad from the 100's of people staying for our conference.
I did complain to the front desk, on Fri, Sat, and Sun and all they said was they are working on it. It never did get fixed during my stay, and was a big inconvienience. I even had to walk down 9 floors once.
As for the rooms, they are very clean, and spacious, and the beds are great. Other than the elevator issue, the front desk staff, were very helpful and polite.
If you are staying here for shopping...don't. It is by nothing really other than a few restaurants. It is also far from the airports, but it is a good conference hotel otherwise.

Room Tip: upgrade to a suite, for only a nominal fee, bigger rooms, renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjhoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonParkway221, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear mjhoc ,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. I apologize for the inconvenience due to the malfunction of the elevators and have since resolved the mechanical problem, we always thrive to provide a clean and safe environment for all of our guests. At the Sheraton Parkway, we are centrally located in the Greater Toronto Area, and we are 15 minutes away from Markville Mall, Fairview Mall and Vaughan Mills shopping centre offering many brand name stores. Our location also offers over 30 restuarants within walking distance, including family favourites such as; The Keg, Jack Astor’s, and Moxies.

We apologize again for any inconvenience we caused, hopefully you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to the Sheraton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wembley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

The restaurant / bar was overwhelmed during our conference. While the hotel was warned of the numbers, they chose to ignore this resulting in 1-hour waits for a round of drinks and abysmal and surly service.

The hotel rooms seemed incredibly hot and small and needed a good dusting. The Sheraton offers a $5 voucher if you don’t have your room cleaned. However, the housekeeping staff are paid per room, so you are actually taking money from their wage – be warned.

Something else to note, a number of the chain restaurants in the area are closed on the weekend, resulting in an even smaller choice.

They also need more staff at the front desk – I tried ringing on the Monday morning and the phone rang 25 times before anyone picked up.

Banquet food quality was extremely poor. For the price they charged, they should be ashamed of themselves.

If you attend a conference at this property, it is a long way from both the airport and downtown – bring plenty of cash for expensive cabs.

2 ½ out of 5 stars.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wembleygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonParkway221, General Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Wembleygal,

My name is Suzanne Marshall, General Manager of the Sheraton Parkway Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet the expectations that previous Sheraton Hotels have provided for you. One of the main purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and your feedback provides our hotel with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future. Thank you for your comments about the service issues you encountered during your stay. We would like to be able to correct this immediately. Please feel free to contact me at guestexperience@sheratonparkway.com so I can investigate this further, as I would be grateful for the chance to prevent similar events from occurring.

If you have any further questions or comments, please let me know.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton, Ontario
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Love this location just off the 407. It's easy to get to and can accommodate many. Rooms are fine. Really nice duvets. Appreciated the fridge in the room. Great conference facility and a very obliging young man in the business centre. The only problem we encountered was that when we arrived late in the evening and checked in, the toilet in our room was running. I didn't think I'd be able to sleep due to the noise, so requested another room, only to discover that the hotel was fully sold out. Maintainance did come and fix the toilet, but that took about an hour, as it took a couple of trips to figure out the problem, then get the parts to fix it, then a cleaner was sent in to mop up some water that had spilled. Suffice it to say that we got to bed way too late... It would have been appreciated if the room was ready for sleep when we checked in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murren, Switzerland
Level Contributor
186 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

The layout is a bit strange as there are two wings with a conference facility in the middle. The staff were great at reception, breakfast and at the bar, as were the room staff. Cannot ask for more really. the rooms are what you expect and so was the food and drink. so you get what you booked for. only issue i had was the service road at the back was used by heavy vehicles very early in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weemacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Parkway Hotel Toronto North
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Parkway Toronto North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parkway Toronto North

Property: Sheraton Parkway Toronto North
Address: 9005 Leslie Street, Richmond Hill, Ontario L4B 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Parkway Toronto North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel in Richmond Hill has one of the largest convention centers in Toronto. Our hotel features an on-site Spa, 30 meeting rooms, and is close Canada's Wonderland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Parkway Toronto North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel Richmond Hill
Sheraton Hotel Richmond Hill
Sheraton Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Sheraton
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Richmond Hill, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing