We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Stay!! Extreme nice comfy beds and very clean!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceptional Stay!! Extreme nice comfy beds and very clean!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This is one of the hotels that have really comfortable beds and the pillows is really nice and fluffy!! Very clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. If you are in Toronto and near Richmond Hill or Markham, stay here!! They have nice pools and amenities. Starbucks is located in the hotel and there is lots of parking and close to restaurants.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JJ_Fun_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    177
    108
    55
    48
See reviews for
141
80
28
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We booked our stay here as it was a Canada's Wonderland package deal and because we booked in July we got an upgrade to a jaccuzi suite. We were checked in quite fast even though they were very busy. If you park in the underground parking, be prepared to make the long haul to the lobby elevators. When we got to our room we noticed right away that it had a stale smell but after we turned on the air it dissipated for the most part. The room seemed quite dated. The bathroom fan didnt work , some light bulbs were burnt out , and we had to call maintenance because the jaccuzi didnt have a tub stopper of all things. For an upgraded room it just didnt have that fresh clean feeling whatsoever.
The hotel was advertised as "3 pools". Thats great but they don't mention that there's only one small pool attached to Sheraton and if you want to enjoy the salt water pool you'll have to walk to the other side of the property and access it from Best Western which is attached and shared by many.( on a side note the hot tub wasn't working either). And if you are interested in working out in their large gym, you'll be sharing that with the public who have memberships( and it was full). There is a small private gym attached to Sheraton side that worked quite well though.
A few more gripes....the games room is a joke. It had 2 coin operated machines from the 80's and two pinball machines which one didnt work and the other took your money but never worked either. So don't the kids excited about the games room because it barely exists. And lastly , we got pop out of the 5th floor pop machine that had expired 5 days prior. How's that for fresh!
On a good note , the breakfast buffet was fantastic but if you want toast you'll have to stand in line because they only have one toaster.
So all together I would say this place served its main purpose of being only 20 minutes away from the real fun at Canadas Wonderland but don't get too excited over the property amenities or you'll be disappointed and they really need to pay more attention to the room conditions.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anotherdayinparadice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonParkway, Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We review all feedback in management meetings to improve the experience of our future guests. I apologize we did not meet your expectations, but i do hope you will give us a second chance to show you what keeps Sheraton guests returning year-after-year.

We are fortunate to be the only hotel to offer 3 pools to our guests, and to offer complimentary access to a full service Athletic Club. Usually guests are required to pay $15.00 per person, however our guests enjoy complimentary use of the 2 pools, whirlpools, steam rooms, tennis courts, fitness classes, elaborate weight-training equipment and a full-size gymnasium.

We hope you will try us again to gain a true handle of what our guests typically experience while staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We were happy with the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful the breakfast buffet was great as well . We did not like the pillows but the bed was comfortable and the room was great . I wasn`t impressed when we got charged for the internet this is something in todays world you just expect to get included .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonParkway, Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed our deluxe breakfast buffet, and hopefully you were able to enjoy the omelette and waffle stations.

Our hotel offers the fastest high speed Internet in the area, as we recently underwent a $100,000 upgrade. We now offer wired and wireless high speed Internet throughout the entire hotel. The Sheraton guest demands the best, and we are happy to be able to offer the best Internet service so our guests can stay connected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This hotel is conveniently located and great business hotel, I had meetings downtown and in Richmond Hills and the hotel is right near two major highways (407 and 404). The internet lounge and Starbucks inside works great if you just want to sit down stairs and work on emails or have a casual business meeting.

Staff was courteous and very helpful. Rooms were clean, nice size, and well furnished. Gym was a little small and could use some more equipment but it did the trick for a quick workout.

I would definitely stay there again, very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonParkway, Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you for your great review. We certainly are ideally located offering great access to Downtown Toronto, Markham and of course Richmond Hill. Having a Starbucks right in our lobby is certainly a great amenity when you are craving your favourite specialty coffee or a delectable treat.

On your next stay, be sure to visit our 25,000 sq. ft. gym. We are lucky enough to offer our guests two gyms, the smaller one offering 24-hour access, and the large one offering a full set of weight-lifting equipment, 2 pools, whirlpools, fitness classes, outdoor tennis court and a full-size gymnasium.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Last time I came to Sheraton Parkway was at least two years ago and I didn’t enjoy the experience. The service was slow. I remembered I waited a good 10 minutes before someone could check me in and it wasn’t busy at all at the time. The room was quite old and smelly. There was nothing exciting about this hotel. Therefore, I drove a little further down and turned into Hilton Suite Hotel. You are probably asking what makes me to return this time? Well, I reserved through a third party and this was the best deal which it had found me. When I returned this time, everything else seemed different, except the name of the hotel of course. The service was amazingly rapid and warm. (Actually, a little better than the other one this time) The room which I got was exactly how I wanted. There wasn’t any strange odour in the room. The room was clean and not dusty like it used to be. For those who don’t know the location of this hotel, it is located on Highway 7 and Leslie, great location. There are restaurants nearby, walking distance, also a small shopping mall (Time Square) just across the hotel. If you have your car, The First Markham place is only 5 minutes away. 2 minutes away to get back on the highway 404. Not to mention, parking is Free!!! This hotel is great for family and the guests who travel with their pets. They did not disappoint me this time. I will certainly give it another try next time.

Room Tip: Join the SPG program!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtluxtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonParkway, Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Great to hear you were impressed with the service you received at the 4-diamond Sheraton. We strive meet and exceed our guest's expectations, and we thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. The restaurants across the street are definitely a positive addition to the Crave restaurant onsite. You don't find many hotels with over 30 great restaurants just across the street, and don't worry; the free parking is here to stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We chose this hotel based on their statement that they were 10-15 mins from Canadas Wonderland and we wanted a hotel package that would allow us to have fun and then return to the hotel to relax into the night. FACT: The hotel is a good 40 minute drive from Canadas Wonderland. It is only 10-15 mins if you take the 407 (where u have to pay a toll). The restaruant is promoted as having delicious food by a wonderful chef. FACT: The restaruant, Crave, was AWFUL. Service was terrible. Food was obviously nuked as it was just TOO HOT. Add to the fact the vegtables and rice were terribly lacking in flavour, the vegs were drowning in butter and had not been cleaned. The dinner was so bad (We expected amazing food especially from a Starwood-owned hotel) and the service was worse so we did not even tip the waiter. WHen we complained the next day we got... $5 off our stay. FIVE DOLLARS??????? We will NEVER return to this hotel or tell our friends about it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kumiko72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonParkway, Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
Dear Kumiko72,

Thank you for taking your time to provide this feedback to us. I apologize if there was confusion over the distance of Canada's Wonderland. The Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel is the closest 4-diamond hotel to the park. Via highway 407, with a toll of about $3.50 with a transponder, it will take you about 10-15 minutes to reach the park. Unfortunately traffic in Toronto can be unpredictable so we suggest our guests use the highway so they can start their fun day at the park as quick as possible. We also have our Concierge available to help you find the fastest way to reach the park if you do not wish to take the highway.

Your comments about the restaurant have been reviewed with our Executive Chef who wishes to extend his sincere apologies for your meal. I myself am fortunate to eat in the restaurant frequently and I can certainly say your meal was an exception. Rest assured we prepare every meal fresh to order and we have a great new menu. I hope you will give us another opportunity to impress you with our delectable offerings. Try the Chicken Tikka Bites as an appetizer, and the Gnocci; they are my personal favourites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

The restaurant has a great breakfast buffet. Our waitress was wonderful. The staff is friendly and helpful but not very experienced. Many times our questions were answered with I don't know. But they did ask someone else to get an answer. Our room was not the cleanest room I have been in. There were areas in the room that were dusty and the mirrors looked like they had not been cleaned in a few days. The rooms are small. The shower was so small you could barely move. It is fine if you do not plan on spending much time in your room.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank esmomrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
0.1 mi away
Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Parkway Toronto North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parkway Toronto North

Property: Sheraton Parkway Toronto North
Address: 9005 Leslie Street, Richmond Hill, Ontario L4B 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Parkway Toronto North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel in Richmond Hill has one of the largest convention centers in Toronto. Our hotel features an on-site Spa, 30 meeting rooms, and is close Canada's Wonderland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Parkway Toronto North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel Richmond Hill
Sheraton Hotel Richmond Hill
Sheraton Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Sheraton
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Richmond Hill, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing