We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, food, room and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Richmond Hill
London, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great location, food, room and service”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The location could not be better. This hotel is very close to the 407.
There are a number of restaurants within walking distance.
The food served at the conference was excellent and very nicely presented.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaGoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    180
    109
    55
    49
See reviews for
141
81
28
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

The Sheraton Parkway Toronto North is a fairly standard Sheraton. It appears to have been recently renovated. The hotel's premise is basically a mega mall of convention/ballrooms. During my one night stay there were 2 high school proms and a wedding. If that doesn't bother you, then this hotel is fine. The club lounge had perhaps the biggest evening hors d'œuvre spread I've ever seen (despite a grand total of 2 guests coming in). The hotel has 2 fitness centers, a spa, and a bar/restaurant and Starbucks in the lobby. I was upgraded as a Platinum SPG member to a 1BR suite with a jacuzzi, which was awesome after a long day of meetings. The staff was very pleasant. My only gripe about the hotel is I couldn't figure out how to get in there from Highway 7, which the hotel is located on. Basically, enter through the gas station :-/. Oh and don't park in the parking garage (but rather in the outside lot). The garage is a long walk to your room.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zephyr221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

I arrived at the Sheraton Parkway in the evening and proceeded to check into my room. I had driven 5 hours from Detroit and had to stay in Richmond Hill for a stopover for a day. I chose this hotel as it was a Sheraton. I am a Hilton diamond member but chose to stay at Starwood for its promotions. This Sheraton is adjacent to the Best Western and I wanted to same level of service that I was used to and chose the Sheraton instead. I have stayed at this hotel several other times before.

----- I could've saved money and probably should have stayed at the BW -- the service I received and the room was DEFINITELY not Sheraton/SPG standards.

I was tired and was looking forward to a restful and quiet evening. I got into my room, got into my pyjamas, proceeded to sit on the couch and eat my dinner at 9:30pm. Turned the TV on -- DIDN'T work. Picked up the phone to call front desk -- there is NO PHONE CORD on the phone.

Thankfully there were 2 phones. When I got the front desk person, the staff who answered the phone was rude and I requested the manager - who was "not available". He said that the manager who call me back. I NEVER did get a call back from the manager.

They did send a maintenance person who was in my room for the next 15/20 mins to fix the TV and the phone, while I ate my dinner in his company.

What an awful evening and terrible service! I was really disappointed and rather annoyed. I will NEVER stay here again. The Hilton Garden Inn across the street or the Hilton Suites by Vaughn are much better options.

-- A very disappointed business traveler.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sue Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Richmond Hill hotels

Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

The bigger pool and hot tub are located in an attached community health club that is very run down and quite a hike from our hotel room. From our tower we had to walk through the lobby to another elevator, go down to the basement and then walk all the way around through the attached Best Western. We had to pass conference rooms filled with people (in our bathing suits) and nearly froze on the way back as it is so far. The route was not marked and it was creepy. Would not let my teenage daughter walk through there by herself! Staff was friendly enough. No towels at either pool location. Not what I am used to in a 4 Star.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 55carmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2011

I travel to the Richmond Hill area every month and have been staying at the Sheraton every time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and well layed out. I have never had an issue with noise from other rooms or hallways. I have recommended this hotel to fellow co-workers.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiemin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockton ontario canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2011

We were greeted by the doorman and immediately were impressed . He answered our questions on directions to a resteruant we were to meet for supper with other family and had us laughing within minutes after our long winter drive to Toronto. The room was nice and the lobby bar was also a welcome, after our trip .We had been upgraded to a suite and the next morning the continental breaktfast served at the Club Lounge was great and exactly what we wanted before we headed out on the road again .

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomas00798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

As an IT consultant my commute is comprised of flight to any city, country and then back home at the end of the week. So, on a daily basis, I call my home any hotel that I happen to be at for that week, month or year(s)....At any rate, I guess you can now get the idea that I sort of have a bit of experience with hotels and travel. I came to find the Sheraton Parkway to be one of the best ones that I have stayed at and the reason is because the cleanliness, service of the staff, the food, and the fact that they have an arrangement with the gym next to it which allows me to use it for free any time. Overall...Great place.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lexi1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
0.1 mi away
Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham
2.3 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Markham
Courtyard Toronto Markham
#11 of 15 in Markham
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Parkway Toronto North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parkway Toronto North

Property: Sheraton Parkway Toronto North
Address: 9005 Leslie Street, Richmond Hill, Ontario L4B 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Parkway Toronto North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel in Richmond Hill has one of the largest convention centers in Toronto. Our hotel features an on-site Spa, 30 meeting rooms, and is close Canada's Wonderland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Parkway Toronto North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel Richmond Hill
Sheraton Hotel Richmond Hill
Sheraton Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Sheraton
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Richmond Hill, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing