We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done, good for the price point!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Brockville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well done, good for the price point!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

If you are looking for a luxury vacation and think that this is the spot, look again. Don't get me wrong, this hotel has all you need, but is not absolute luxury.

We stayed in a double room, and even though the beds are small, I found them to be extremely comfortable, we had 2 nights of good sleep.

The rooms themselves were clean from what we could see, smelled OK, and had a very easy to use thermostat, so we could regulate the temperature. There is large flat screen TV with lots of channels to pick from. Included in our room was a small fridge and microwave, not sure if that is standard in all rooms.

The location of the hotel is great. There are lots of excellent chain restaurants near by, all within walking distance. Tim Horton's is right next door for all of you that need that morning fix. Also this hotel is attached to the Sheraton and it has a full service Starbucks inside.

We didn't use the fitness facilities or the pool. It seemed very busy as it is a health club for the public, and it was March Break.

There are 2 items I can mention that changed my mind and allowed me to rate this 4 out of 5. The walls are thin and you could hear everything that was going on in the rooms next to you and in the halls. If you are not a sound sleeper, pick a room away from the main hall, they may be better. Also the free breakfast is somewhat sparse, however, you can pay $6.99 to upgrade to the full buffet. In my opinion not really worth it, the food was just OK. With Tim's next door, breakfast is not an issue.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newbie_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    125
    55
    24
    23
See reviews for
132
45
25
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

While staying in the big city of Toronto why not spend time at this diamond in Richmond Hill. It is only a short drive to down town but it is a true jewel. You will not be disappointed. We were not. An excellent fitness centre, a wonderful restaurant, an absolutely amazing breakfast service by Chef Tony, and did I mention breakfast is FREE. For those interested in shopping, this BW is located near many shopping plazas for easy access.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My first stay at this Best Western was so good that I called my office and asked my assistant to book me into Best westerns exclusively . I will sta in this hotel a total of 9 days on 4 business trips this month. The excellent service, clean comfortable room and exceptional breakfast makes it easier to be away so much.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynooth, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I used to always stay at Holiday Inn - but I switched to Best Western over a year ago - & never looked back!... The Holiday Inn Priority Club Points deal was OK, bu the Best Western has a much better program - particularly if you are like me & use the Best Western's Master Card as well. Also, most Best Western Hotels offer a Free Breakfast, and it looks like they are switching them all to Free Breakfast. From the Best Western Hotels that I've stayed at with Free Breakfast, we've found that the Breakfasts are "Outstanding" - which makes the overall value of staying at a Best Western even better!...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

it is agood hotel, but more expensive than other simillar hotels. there is a swimming pool, good for family.it is not close to shopping area, but easy access to Wanderland. the rooms are comfortable and clean. there is access to Sheraton hotel. Breakfast is excellant with a very nice staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mozaffara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with our team and we would do it again. Room was clean and staff were friendly. Big bonus, the ice machines always had ice. Parking was indeed a bit hard to find at night. Breakfast buffet at the attached sheraton got good reviews from those in our group that ate there. This hotel gave us a very good value for what we paid. Some in our group got a family suite for only a few dollars more than a 2 double, and they are huge! Would be more secure if the outside entrances needed a room key for access.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AJM76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Very comfortable, quiet, clean and well-designed room that provided a relaxing end to a day of travel and meetings. The staff are attentive to ensuring you have everything you need and very helpful in answering questions about the area. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North
#1 of 7 in Richmond Hill
574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
0.7 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North

Property: Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North
Address: 600 Highway 7 E | (at Leslie Street), Richmond Hill, Ontario L4B 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Best Western, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Best Western
Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North Richmond Hill, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing