We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice New Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2009

Stayed one night but I didn't get the room I reserved and instead of being upgraded I was downgraded which I didn't complain about but will keep it in mind for next time that I will be staying in the area. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is pretty good if you ask me. New hotel

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truckerbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimGM1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, responded to this review, June 9, 2009
Thank you for your kind review and I apologize you did not get the room your reserved on this occasion. I will review your comments with our team. Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    83
    30
    6
    6
See reviews for
76
37
25
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
MYRTLE BEACH
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2009

Top notch decorations and finishings. Flat screens and the famous shower head. Breakfast is just OK but passable --- It is about 5 months old so everything is good --- staff are friendly too...

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StrugglingGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2009

My sister and I went to this hotel twice already, and neither time has disappointed us.

The first time we stayed at the Two Queen beds suite and the second time with just the two Queen beds.

Upon arriving, the staff promptly greets you and checks you in, after that, they will fill you in with their free breakfast times as well as their discount system with several restaurants near by, so if you ever fancy some quick eat, ask them, they'll give you a list of places they are collaborated together where you can present your room key and the restaurant will give you a discount.

They have a small little business center with two computers and printer available if needed, as well as wifi connection to all rooms, a small exercise room and a small pool. They have a little waterfall effect wall with a TV to separate the lobby area and the sitting area for breakfast.

The staff is extremely friendly, my sister's who's a smoker needs to go downstairs and smoke outside every time, and upon entering she always gets greeted, regardless of the hour and time. And they are always there available to help if you require any assistance or recommendation to nearby food.

The rooms are clean and spacious, with 4 pillows of two of different types (soft and hard), so the fussier sleepers will have no problem finding their perfect pillow combination.

The suite has 2 LCD TVs, with a little separated sitting area, whereas the normal 2 queen bed has a bar seat and a sofa to go with the TV area. In terms of size the suite is slightly bigger, but personally speaking, either one's good for the price it is.

For it's location and price, this is definitely worth the money for what you get. So if you ever need to stay for a short weekend or something in this area, consider this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belinik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskStaffs, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, responded to this review, August 1, 2010
A very detailed and great comment! Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to give us such a wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2009

Great location.Certain advantages to being brand new everything is so nice and clean.Rooms good size.HD TV .Hot breakfast in lobby.Really pleasant staff.No complaints and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskStaffs, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, responded to this review, August 1, 2010
It is our pleasure to see your review about the quality of service and product we provide. Thank you so much for staying with us and hope to see you return to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2009

Great staff. I stayed 3 nights and took part in two "socials" (make your own nachos one night, make your own greek salad the other). The staff introduced themselves and asked if I needed anything.

Pretty typical HI Express breakfasts.

The rooms have flat screen TV's and nice big showers (no tubs).

My favorite part was the room service dinner menu. They use a restaurant across the street. When's the last time you saw, duck breast, osso-buco, rack of lamb and lobster ravioli on a room service menu?

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deathroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskStaffs, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, responded to this review, August 1, 2010
Fantastic! Thank you so much for loving our Manager's Reception night during Tuesdays and Wednesdays. We welcome you back to our Barbeque night on Wednesdays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2008

Was visiting family in the area and stayed three nites. Brand new hotel and the staff was wonderful! Suggestions for restaurants, local directions and a smile and warm greeting from every member of the staff. We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank EllieS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskStaffs, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, responded to this review, August 1, 2010
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad to see your comment about the smile and warm greetings from our staffs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North
#1 of 7 in Richmond Hill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Parkway Hotel Toronto North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Markham
Courtyard Toronto Markham
#11 of 15 in Markham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham

Property: Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham
Address: 10 East Pearce Street, Richmond Hill, Ontario L4B 0A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now open! Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto-Markham We are a 100% smoke free hotel located in the vibrant Toronto Northeast business area, the Silicon Valley of the North . This contemporary 10 story hotel is located one block north of Hwy 7 at Leslie St., with easy access from Hwys 404 & 407. On premise features include indoor salt water swimming pool, fitness centre with treadmills, cross trainer, recumbent fitness cycle and spinner, guest laundry, business centre, meeting rooms, and ample parking. Guests Stay Smart with our free Express Start breakfast and wireless Internet access. 117 beautifully appointed rooms and suites meet all your requirements - flat screen LCD TVs, clock radios with iPod docks and wireless Internet access. Guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto-Markham will find this state-of-the-art hotel to be well situated for both business and leisure. Local businesses: Subex Azure, AMD, CGI, Wyeth, IBM, Dynatec, Honda, Acklands-Grainger, Motorola, GMAC, Nike, MMMGroup, Wyeth, Suzuki, Open Text, Tetra-Pak, Bose, Syneron and many other Fortune 500 companies. Local attractions: Historic Unionville, Canada s Wonderland, David Dunlap Observatory, Ontario Science Centre and Vaughan Mills Shopping Mall. Situated near Premiere Ballroom & Conference Centre and Le Parc Conference and Banquet Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham Hotel Richmond Hill
Holiday Inn Richmond Hill
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham Richmond Hill, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing