We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Richmond Hill
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Holiday Inn express is conveniently located away from the high traffic downtown Toronto area. Lots variety for the hot free buffet breakfast. The staff are very friendly and very helpful in offering places to eat .

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AejazOperMgrFO, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Steve H,
Thank you for taking the time to leave our property a review regarding your experience.
We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the exceptional service that Holiday Inn Express is known for.
Sincerely,
Aejaz K
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 240 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have stayed here before when it is newer and it still has the same consistently good service. Prices are super reasonable for the area and the hotel is still in new condition. Both times I noticed that they have lots of staffing at front desk and tend to be very helpful. Rooms are clean and a nice than the average holiday inn.

They also had a nice touch of a free item from the "market" (mini store) for being a club member.
Only gripe is the stained and rusted lining of the shower which looked gross. Seeing stuff like that turns you off of the place, but everything else was really good.

Room Tip: ask if there is a sports team there to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2pinacolodas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Holiday Inn express is conveniently located. The free buffet breakfast has a variety of choices, including some good choices for hot items – eggs, pancakes. The hotel staff are very friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are clean and quite modern. This was my second time at the hotel - first time was personal and this time business. In each case, I was very impressed at the cleanliness and upkeep of the hotel. Free parking. Good workout facility. A good choice for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0207traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located. Lots of restaurant close by. The room is clean, modern, reasonable price. Free WIFI, lots of parking. The gym is very well equipped. Friendly staff at the receiption and breakfast included.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The holiday Inn Express is my favored chain when I travel. mostly because of a standard of beds, pillows, sheets and toileteries.......no surprises........Have not run into a bad one yet. I have been going to this particular hotel almost since it openned.Always was very satisfied. I have to admit that I noticed the last few times the hot part of the breakfast seems less appetizing......or maybe it's time to refresh it.....The staff there are always so pleasant.......I choose this one as it is away from the busier part of Toronto, don't get woken up continuously by the various sirens, .......walking distance to all kinds of eating places of different cuisine and beside to 404 for quick comutes.......when not rush hours, LOL.......Lots of Asian restaurants and businesses with a high standard of service.......

Room Tip: other than the higher the better for quietness and low noise level.....suites are also quite comfy i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norm907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

This hotel in this area in particular is the best newest hotel clean rooms modern and comparing to the other hotels within the area the price is competitive highly recommend it
Free parking has swimming pool and I believe breakfast was included

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed here several times and am always received with first class service from front desk staff, dining area staff and management. Requests are addressed promptly, acommodation is up to standard for this property, and friendly staff go the "extra mile" to ensure my stay is comfortable. Rooms are very clean, TV channels clear, intent quality is high, pool area is clean and environment is pleasing. All in all, a great property and location is near many shopping and close to highways. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil_N_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
0.2 mi away
Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North
#1 of 7 in Richmond Hill
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Markham
Courtyard Toronto Markham
#12 of 16 in Markham
222 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham

Address: 10 East Pearce Street, Richmond Hill, Ontario L4B 0A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range: $97 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now open! Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto-Markham We are a 100% smoke free hotel located in the vibrant Toronto Northeast business area, the Silicon Valley of the North . This contemporary 10 story hotel is located one block north of Hwy 7 at Leslie St., with easy access from Hwys 404 & 407. On premise features include indoor salt water swimming pool, fitness centre with treadmills, cross trainer, recumbent fitness cycle and spinner, guest laundry, business centre, meeting rooms, and ample parking. Guests Stay Smart with our free Express Start breakfast and wireless Internet access. 117 beautifully appointed rooms and suites meet all your requirements - flat screen LCD TVs, clock radios with iPod docks and wireless Internet access. Guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto-Markham will find this state-of-the-art hotel to be well situated for both business and leisure. Local businesses: Subex Azure, AMD, CGI, Wyeth, IBM, Dynatec, Honda, Acklands-Grainger, Motorola, GMAC, Nike, MMMGroup, Wyeth, Suzuki, Open Text, Tetra-Pak, Bose, Syneron and many other Fortune 500 companies. Local attractions: Historic Unionville, Canada s Wonderland, David Dunlap Observatory, Ontario Science Centre and Vaughan Mills Shopping Mall. Situated near Premiere Ballroom & Conference Centre and Le Parc Conference and Banquet Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham Hotel Richmond Hill
Holiday Inn Richmond Hill
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham Richmond Hill, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing