We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Richmond Hill
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I will definitely stay there again. There are tons of restaurants in the area and within walking distance. It is right near the highway.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miranda0699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimGM1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Thanks for posting your great review. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 244 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2011

We visit Toronto about 4 times a year and this is the first time we chose to stay in this Holiday Inn Express, I am a PriorityClub platinum member and I was immediately recognized and upgraded to a double bed suite. The room was very clean and beds were extremely comfortable. I will definitely come back for my future visit to the Markham area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Analyst1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

This is the perfect place to stay if you don't want to spend a lot. Rooms are relatively clean modern and well appointed. Really like that there was a shower instead of a tub. Didn't like the retaurant selection within walking distance to the hotel. Would definitely recommend renting a car if you stay at this hotel. Overall though, was very pleased with the room for the price. The service was also top notch!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom2philip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

From the moment we entered this hotel, we felt welcome by their efficient and friendly staff. The lobby, foyer, elevators were all clean and well updated. Our room was equipped with modern flat screen TV, an L-shaped desk that accommodated two laptops on one side while the other side served for writing, telephoning, etc., a double dresser, framed mirror, love seat, modern lamps and beautiful framed pictures on the walls. The draperies, sheers, bed linens and towels were all fresh, clean and of good quality. The bathroom had a beautiful updated sink on a marble counter top and was equipped with hair dryer, spa quality soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion.
The comfortable bed afforded us a good rest and the free hot breakfast was icing on the cake!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laverne K Riley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestServices, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Thank you for your review!
Our hotel was newly built and everything is kept in a modern, fresh appeal.
We are also glad to know you are in love with our breakfast, which certainly can boost up anyone's day!
We appreciate your time for this comment and we really hope to see your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel every time I go to Ontario. The most excellent Holiday Inn Express ever. Very clean updated, modern rooms. Attentive and helpful staff (even in the hallways and elevators). Good continental breakfasts. Stayed in a room right next to the elevator and didn't hear a thing!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aneece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestServices, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Thank you for being our loyal guest and coming back to visit us all the time! During your next visit, come and let us know who you are so we can thank you in person for leaving such great review. We will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

ALL GOOD-NOTHING WANTING IMHO (in my humble opinion). I booked a reservation through the Internet for my husband & myself. From the first friendly hello to the final sincere 'good-bye and come back soon!", my husband and I were delighted with the service and quality of this wonderful Holiday Inn Express.

Thanks to my husband's Holiday Inn loyalty card, we were able to check in early (and next day, check out late), which was a much appreciated convenience and gave our overnight stay a much more relaxed feel.

We loved our King bed room on an upper floor. It was large, clean, comfortable, and offered great amenities. The next "Fab" bonus for us was the hot Continental breakfast buffet, which offers far more than the usual "juice/pastry" Continental fare!. It was very filling and increased the value of the already great deal we'd gotten, making it a downright steal!

Then there were those wonderful extras like a newspaper for my husband (the news fiend!) and a computer for me to catch up on my emails, that made it truly feel that we "could make ourselves at home".

A special note of appreciation for the front desk staff who greeted us warmly, assisted us with all our needs and inquiries professionally, best of all, and made us feel as though our business was genuinely valued. (That's not something I've experienced a lot in our travels!)

We've shared our positive experience many times with folks we've spoken to, and we certainly plan to stay at this location again, and consider Holiday Inn Express again in our travels.

Room Tip: Use the loyalty program, which offered us an upgrade to a nicer room on a higher floor. Check the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diamond_Girl88_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestServices, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Thank you very much for this lovely and detail review! We love the fact you emphasize not only how great our hotel and staffs are, but also the benefits of being a Priority Club member. Being a Priority Club member allows you to earn points or miles towards most airlines. Priority Club members does not get an early check in or guaranteed room upgrade. However, if it is something we can help, we will definitely try our best to do so. Thank you for taking the time to write this detail review. Hopefully we will see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stayed here for two nights whilst attending a social function nearby.The staff were very welcoming and efficient. we were given a complimentary room upgrade and the room was spacious and very well maintained, with 2 TVs and free WIFI. Public areas were also clean and tidy. The self service breakfast (included) was adequate but limited. There are one or two restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestServices, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

Thank you for your review! We actually have more than just one or two restaurants within walking distance. Just across from our hotel we already have 5 restaurants, and within 5 minutes you will see at least 20 other restaurants including steak house and Asian cuisines.
We welcome you back and we will be happy to offer you suggestions on the restaurants nearby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
0.2 mi away
Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North
#1 of 7 in Richmond Hill
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Markham
Courtyard Toronto Markham
#12 of 16 in Markham
224 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham

Address: 10 East Pearce Street, Richmond Hill, Ontario L4B 0A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range: $107 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now open! Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto-Markham We are a 100% smoke free hotel located in the vibrant Toronto Northeast business area, the Silicon Valley of the North . This contemporary 10 story hotel is located one block north of Hwy 7 at Leslie St., with easy access from Hwys 404 & 407. On premise features include indoor salt water swimming pool, fitness centre with treadmills, cross trainer, recumbent fitness cycle and spinner, guest laundry, business centre, meeting rooms, and ample parking. Guests Stay Smart with our free Express Start breakfast and wireless Internet access. 117 beautifully appointed rooms and suites meet all your requirements - flat screen LCD TVs, clock radios with iPod docks and wireless Internet access. Guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto-Markham will find this state-of-the-art hotel to be well situated for both business and leisure. Local businesses: Subex Azure, AMD, CGI, Wyeth, IBM, Dynatec, Honda, Acklands-Grainger, Motorola, GMAC, Nike, MMMGroup, Wyeth, Suzuki, Open Text, Tetra-Pak, Bose, Syneron and many other Fortune 500 companies. Local attractions: Historic Unionville, Canada s Wonderland, David Dunlap Observatory, Ontario Science Centre and Vaughan Mills Shopping Mall. Situated near Premiere Ballroom & Conference Centre and Le Parc Conference and Banquet Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham Hotel Richmond Hill
Holiday Inn Richmond Hill
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham Richmond Hill, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing