We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large group 20 guests”

The Barrel Pizza and Spaghetti House
Ranked #2 of 71 Restaurants in Simcoe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok reasonable value, food was good service good considering a large group. I will go again at some future date.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 357 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Great family restaurant. Good food, good service, fair prices. Italian food including take out pizza. One of the best places in town.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank konag2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

Visited this place, we were hungry from a long day of work. We saw a large sign on hwy 3 and decided to venture in.
We were greeted by lovely people and smiles.

The menu is extensive and covers appetizers, pasta dishes, meat selections.

The "arancini" appetizer came with a small bowl of sauce, ordered Mediterranean pasta and it was very good and the sauce tasted home made. We enjoyed our meal so much we ordered take out later that week.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Antoinette0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

A great place to head to for a great meal! The food is delicious! You have to try their stuffed portobello mushrooms for an appetizer (wish you had 4 instead of 3 to share)! Great prices too and portions are large! I always take home a doggie bag!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019

We have eaten here 3 times in the last few months and have been mostly satisfied. Last night we ordered apps, drinks, and entrees. The Mozza poppers were strange but perhaps they are just not to our taste. The Tortellini had no flavour at all yet the Fettucini Carbonara with bacon and onions was fantastic. I think the key to this restaurant is to find the menu items you like and just stick with those. The service has always been good, will visit again.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Krashedin2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Barrel Pizza and Spaghetti House also viewed

 
Simcoe, Norfolk County
 
Port Dover, Norfolk County
 

Been to The Barrel Pizza and Spaghetti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing